HAPPY BDAY TO NEECY!!!!

WOOT WOOT Let’s count it down Peeps! Leaving for vegas in a few hrs. and I am going to paint the town fer sher! I’ll see ya on Monday with all the deets ;)

*wait, what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas* oops sorry. Maybe I’ll share one or two things since I love you all so much.

47 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Omerta327
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 08:28:33

    Happy Birthday, Neece. Here’s to many more b-days to come.

    Reply

  2. Zorro
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 11:41:41

    Happy Birthday Dahling, and have the bestestest B-day imaginable!!!

    *MUAHNESS*

    Reply

  3. Zorro
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 11:42:15

    Happy B-day DAHLING and have the bestestest B-day possible!

    *MUAHNESS*

    Reply

  4. n/a
    Mar 02, 2012 @ 12:49:52

    A long and hot cyberkiss for the beautiful bright and inimitable Neecy on her birthday.–

    Reply

  5. Marellus
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 23:12:24

    Neecy.

    I wish you very happy birthday. May you find a guy that is not afraid to tell you this :

    Reply

    • Zorro
      Mar 04, 2012 @ 00:05:28

      I just finished Season 1 of Van Der Valk. Pretty cool stuff. Gotta love those 70s BBC mysteries (although I prefer Yes, Minister from the 80s).

      Reply

      • Marellus
        Mar 05, 2012 @ 02:33:27

        I think the British Comedies of that era are incomparable. The wit is outstanding. I find it strange that you as an American like British Comedies. From what I understand British Comedies don’t do well in the US.

        I wish I could get my hands on them here in SA, but sadly that’s almost impossible. As for books, I managed to order this series after seeing the show on Satellite TV. I can’t wait.

        Reply

        • Zorro
          Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:50:08

          What DVD Region do you use in SA? We use Region 1 in the States.

          If I can find the show you want in the correct region, I’ll ship it to you.

          Reply

    • Marellus
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 02:42:52

      Neecy.

      Now why would I put up a song like that ? Here is the reason :

      Reply

    • Neecy
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:22:09

      hehehe!!!

      Well in Vegas you don’t have to push ANYONE to the floor b/c they usually do quite a good job of that themselves after having too much to drink. I did run into a crazy situation where I did a good deed. So I had just left the restroom and was standing next to the public phones looking for my room key. So this young girl in a short strapless tight fitted dress comes down the hallway to head to the bathroom and she is literally falling over and can barely hold herself up. She has her high heeled shoes in her hand and nothing else.

      She is wobbling from one end of hte hall to the other and she heads directly towards me as if she wants me to catch her before she falls. So I look at her and her eyes are just GONE. I believe someone slipped this girl something in her drink b/c I never saw anyone this fuggged up. So i catch her and I look and ask her if she is ok. She doesn’t really respond and she pulls back to head to the bathroom. meanwhile people are stopping and looking, some laughing some with really worried looks on thier faces.

      As she is is wobbling to the bathroom everyone is looking b/c it really looked like she was going to fall and hit her head or something. I kept thinking that I better go and help this girl b/c she is really gonna fall and hurt herself. So, She stops short of the ladies restroom b/c she drops her shoe and she bends over and her whole dress slides up and she reveals her arse to everyone walking by. There were a lot of dudes walking by and going into the men’s restroom and I felt bad for her so I ran over and I was like “okay honey we have to take a seat”. So i sit her down on the floor and put her legs together to the side so no one can see her cooch or booty and I ask someone to call security. She had no purse, nothing on her and I am like “WTF why would anyone let their friend walk off in this condition by themselves and not check on her”. So as she is sitting there she leans against my legs and falls asleep but she starts foaming at the mouth as well. So security comes and they had to call the EMT to get her. She couldn’t talk, walk and she couldn’t even tell us where her friends were. She was dressed up so i know she had to be there with someone, and they just let her walk off like that by herself??! Mind boggling.

      I don’t understand why women get thesmelves in that condition. It is sooo beyond dangerous. I can see now how so many women get kidnapped and/or sexually assualted b/c they are so incoherent. if I had not been there, this chick would have definitley eventually fallen on the hard floor in the bathroom b/c she could barely stand. She also had a line full of people looking at her ass (she had on a thong) b/c dudes were just stopping and looking and laughing.

      The security guard told me that I was really a good person b/c he said most people don’t do anything to help girls like that and they just laugh and stare.

      Unbelivebale. I am all about having fun but that’s beyond dangerous! But the foaming at the mouth thing really freaked me out. That is why i believe she got slipped something.

      Reply

      • Omerta327
        Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:29:10

        Yup. Someone slipped her a roofie all right. The frothing at the mouth was a dead giveaway.

        Looks like you earned yourself some good karma for the next year.
        \m/:cool:\m/

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:36:55

          Yeah it was so sad and scarey. I thought it was defintiley more than acholo that had her in this condition. Women have to be very careful in Vegas b/c here are some shady people that go there. but even so if she were with friends why would they let her walk off in that condition by herself? I asked her at one point after sitting her down if she was there with friends and she said “Yes”. But then she fell asleep (lol) and wouldn’t talk anymore.

          She didn’t even want to go with the security or EMT. They had brought a wheelchair to put her in and she wouldn’t let the security guards help her. So they asked me to stay there with her b/c also her dress kept sliding up and they were like “please pull her dress down when we stand her up”.

          I guess they didn’t want any kind of situation where they could be blamed for touching her the wrong way etc.

          Its funny how people do nothing and will stand and watch a train wreck, and then suddenly after someone helps a person then everyone wants to come and be “helpful”. Its just scarey how people don’t help others anymore. That is why the security guard was shocked when I said “I don’t know her I just wanted to help her b/c she was falling and revealing herself”.

          I saw first hand how eaily women can find themselves kidnapped becuse had she not been in a hotel or public open place liek that, soome crazy coudl have easily just snatched her off. Plus she fell right asleep as soon as i sat her down.

          Reply

      • Omerta327
        Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:29:56

        dammit
        \m/ :cool: \m/

        Reply

  6. Marellus
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 02:38:31

    As for opening themes, do you remember this one ?

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:45:56

      OMG LOL I sooo remember this and that game. my cousin used to always wanna play that game nad I hated it b/c it was too damn complicated. lol

      Reply

    • Omerta327
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 10:21:37

      Hands down, by far and away, best TV theme EVER. Don’t even try to argue.

      Reply

      • Zorro
        Mar 05, 2012 @ 11:54:30

        Agreed. TV theme music today is just such overcooked pasta compared to the 70s.

        PS: Did you know that Jane Curtain’s dad, Hoyt Curtain, wrote the theme music for the classic 60s cartoon, Jonny Quest? That was an epic piece of music!!

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Mar 05, 2012 @ 14:46:58

          Do tv shows these days even have theme music? I agree it’s whack and not memorable at all. But then again the writing if tv shows today compared to the 70s and 80s us wack so I don’t expect much from the theme music.

          I remember theme music from streets if San Francisco, Hawaii 5 0 and other cop themed shows was awesome.

          Reply

          • Zorro
            Mar 05, 2012 @ 20:36:57

            Cop shows always had awesome theme music.

            So I see you managed to survive the horrors of Ceasar’s Spa.

            Reply

            • Neecy
              Mar 06, 2012 @ 18:51:08

              Omg I thought the place was pretty decent. Did you have a bad experience there? I read a lot of the reviews on yelp before I went and ceasars got some of the highest ratings. I’m a spa junkie so if you have other suggestions on really good spas to try in Vegas please let a sista know!

              Reply

              • Zorro
                Mar 06, 2012 @ 19:24:04

                I have never been to Vegas, although many people have told me it’s a blast. I look forward to going someday, maybe with you on my arm.

                Reply

                • Neecy
                  Mar 08, 2012 @ 21:36:21

                  You NEver BEEN TO VEGAS?!!!!!

                  OMG You gots to go at least one ime in this lifetime Zorro. Its a pretty cool place to visit every once in a blue.

                  Reply

          • Sophia
            Mar 06, 2012 @ 19:10:53

            I’d say opening music to shows like True Blood, Mad Men, new Battlestar Galactica (sorry, never watched the old one), Sopranos, etc are pretty damn good.

            Reply

      • Neecy
        Mar 05, 2012 @ 14:44:14

        O

        Can’t argue that was hot shit right there! It immediately came back to me the minute i heard it. Not to mention chicks shoes on the cover are HAWWWT!

        Reply

  7. Neecy
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 09:48:16

    So I had a BLAST IN VEAGS (as usual), but i really enjoyed and treated myself this trip. I went to Ceasar’s and spent nearly half the day in thier spa which is amazing! I went shopping, hung out at Planet H-Wood and met some cool peeps!

    Definitley a great bday. but as awlays when I get ba k from Vegas I need an extra day to recuperate so that is what I plan on doing today. LOL

    Hope everyonbe else had a great weekend. And yes I toasted to all of you as well :D

    Reply

  8. n/a
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 12:16:47

    Neecy,

    Welcome back. Your tale of the drunken zombie girl was harrowing, but I’m not surprised that *you* were the one who helped her out.

    That seems to be the way you are.–

    Best wishes in your new year.

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Mar 05, 2012 @ 14:49:10

      Thanks!! I’m glad to be back in one piece. Not so sure that chick will be thinking the same thing. But I could never stand and watch someone possibly hurt themselves if it’s something as simple as helping them.

      Reply

  9. Sophia
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 20:53:18

    Belated Happy Birthday Neecy!!!! Many Happy Returns of the Day.

    You did good helping that hapless girl btw.

    Reply

  10. Neecy
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 18:53:54

    Ok everyone I’m gonna try my damnedest to have new post up by tommirow!

    Reply

  11. Sophia
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 17:44:59

    Well, it’s tomorrow today and I’m waiting missy….*taps foot*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

