I’m Back!

Hi All.

Sorry I left without notice. But I dropped my computer and wrecked the harddrive so I had to get it fixed. Not to mention the holiday, work etc.

Anyway, i will have a post up tomorow and try to get back into the groove of things.

This month will be slow at the Nest as I am quite busy trying tie things up before the end of the year, but just keep your fingers crossed and prayers for me – I can’t tell you why now, but if it works out I will tell you :)

Anyway i hope everyone had a great holiday!!!

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. omerta327
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 23:44:52

    Don’t know why you’re asking for prayers, but I hope all is well with you. Take care.

    BTW, the “user chick” is back.

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Dec 08, 2013 @ 18:42:55

      Yeah everything is good for sure! I’m just hoping this new job falls through for me next week!

      Reply

    • Neecy
      Dec 08, 2013 @ 18:44:41

      who i the “user chick”?

      Reply

      • omerta327
        Dec 09, 2013 @ 23:14:08

        Oh come on Neece. Ive mentioned her on the blog before.

        She’s the girl I once dated who I ran into one night out w/another guy but she told me she was only out w/him for free dinner and drinks. And then later that night after he dropped her off she called me wanting to come over.

        The same girl who kissed me passionately while her new boyfriend was 3 feet away and said “Ah, his back is turned.”

        Anyway, I hadn’t seen or talked to her in almost a year and all of a sudden she reappears.

        Btw, not diggin’ the new pic, Neece. Waaay too much make-up and waaay too much forehead. Go back to the old one. That one was much better.

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Dec 10, 2013 @ 11:29:43

          Oh that chick. Tread lightly.

          And regarding the pic – uhm sorry you don’t like it, but I LIKE IT and so do a lot of other people! So it’s staying.

          Reply

          • omerta327
            Dec 10, 2013 @ 15:11:27

            “Tread lightly.”

            More like don’t tread at all.

            And as for the pic, whatever. Just take it back a notch with the makeup, will ya? Unless your goal is to gradually transform yourself into The Joker.

            Luv ya! ;)

            Reply

  2. A Swirl Girl
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 10:17:14

    So sorry you dropped your computer! We don’t know how much we rely on those things until something happens to them.

    I’m moving this month too, so, um yeah – I feel your pain.

    I’ll certainly be praying for you and expecting positive outcomes!

    Reply

  3. foosrock!
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 11:53:46

    Are you moving to Europe?. Only then will I be excited.

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Dec 08, 2013 @ 18:43:56

      OH I WiSH I could Foos! I really wish i could! Are you still in Sweden?

      Reply

      • foosrock!
        Dec 09, 2013 @ 11:28:53

        Neecy, Neecy, Neecy: I’m in Switzerland. You’re forgiven. Do come to visit. You wouldn’t want to go back……

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Dec 10, 2013 @ 11:30:35

          Lol sorry! Yes I really am going to try to plan a trip to Europe in next year it so!

          Reply

        • bwlivingwell
          Dec 10, 2013 @ 14:14:17

          Foos!! How are Belgium and Austria in April and May?!?!
          i figure since you’ve lived & traveled around Europe, you’d be the person to ask :D

          Reply

          • foosrock!
            Dec 11, 2013 @ 11:50:08

            Hi bwlivingwell. Absolutely gorgeous, but then I love Spring and Autumn. You might be lucky and it’s not rainy and cold. If you want to be more sure of the weather, try the month of May. A light coat and some cotton sweaters would surfice. STILL, come anyways. It’s worth it.

            Reply

            • bwlivingwell
              Dec 11, 2013 @ 12:22:33

              “If you want to be more sure of the weather, try the month of May.”

              That’s what I thought!! I want to visit before the large crowds, save a bit of money, and enjoy the cool weather :D

              Do you have any favorite cities (Vienna, Bruges, Antwerp, etc)? There’s so many places to visit but I only have 10 days :(

              Reply

              • foosrock!
                Dec 12, 2013 @ 12:09:27

                Vienna!. Beautiful, old world, friendly, inexpensive. And I must admit, Austrian men are very forward(at least to me they were), more so than Swiss men, so expect to meet guys. Lots!.

                Reply

                • bwlivingwell
                  Jan 05, 2014 @ 18:38:15

                  Hey Foos!
                  I decided to take advantage of winter flights to Scandinavia, but THANK YOU for the tips about Austria. They will come in handy when I eventually make it over there *crosses fingers* HOPEFULLY in 2015

                  Reply

  4. bwlivingwell
    Dec 09, 2013 @ 19:04:39

    Loving the fro Neecy!! Happy holidays everyone!! :)

    Reply

  5. Brenda55
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 13:24:58

    Sorry to hear about your late PC.
    Bummer.
    Love the new look. When did you decide to go natural?

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Dec 10, 2013 @ 14:20:30

      Hey Brenda! I have always been natural since 2000. It’s just I wear my hair straight most times and sometimes I wet and wear it curly/natural. My hair shrinks a lot when I pick it out and wet it so it always looks super short and people think I cut it. But yeah I prefer it straightened until I get my sisterlocks put in next year!!!

      Reply

  6. Brenda55
    Dec 10, 2013 @ 18:53:55

    I hear you the shrinkage. Tried to do the length thing and was successful but but alas age and genetics have caught up with me and while I can grow it long is has thinned to the point where Braided styles look pitiful.

    Don’t plan to cut it though. The wigs are back however.

    Reply

  7. Chris Mann
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 11:07:35

    ChrisM,

    Longtime lurker here. Looking forward to future posts. Been reading BWE blogs for a couple of years now, and in this past year, your and “Notyourgirlfriday” have been my favs. I feel fortunate to have found you both. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

    Reply

  8. Chris Mann
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 15:27:10

    Hello again,

    Apparently the blog, “notyourgirlfriday,” is now private. I don’t have a wordpress account so I don’t receive email updates. Does anyone know receive updates? Hopefully, she is just reformatting her blog.

    Thanks so much in advance, ChrisM

    Reply

    • SayWhat
      Dec 27, 2013 @ 06:57:30

      In case you haven’t visited it lately, there was a mistake with the blog which has since been corrected, it is not private, you can read an post anytime. Cheers.

      Reply

  9. Peanut
    Dec 21, 2013 @ 14:46:28

    when you gonna do a new post ?

    Reply

  10. 18andLegal
    Dec 24, 2013 @ 14:48:55

    Welcome back

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

