I Just can’t fake it anymore!

Ok dammit. I just have to be true to myself.

 

I HATE YOGURT!!!

 

PHEW. That felt good.

 

Even as a kid I hated  it – yes even the sugary ones with strawberry fruit at the bottom. I remember trying to get the strawberry filling out without the yogurt. Lol

 

so in my quest to get more protein and eat well balanced, the rave is all about yogurt. Greek yogurt especially.

 

So I say now I’m an adult and I can add things to it to help me get through it. I go to whole foods buy a big container of Greek non fat yogurt. Stock up on granola, strawberries and blueberries and fix it all up this morning.

 

I just couldn’t!! I tried. I looked like the kid who was forced to sit at the table and eat their veggies. You know small bites, long pauses in between, picking out the fruit and wiping off the yogurt, picking out the granola, making faces.

 

So I just have to accept I hate yoghurt even though is supposedly awesome for you and gives great protein.

 

Does anyone else hate yogurt? Ironically, I do like frozen yogurt.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ray
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 10:26:38

    I’m with you on that! I hate these restuarants that try to pass off frozen yogurt as ice cream! yech! I also hate guacamole! It looks like baby poo!

    Reply

  2. Meena
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 17:39:47

    I love activia vanilla lowfat yogurt. However, they came out with a greek version and it tasted so unpleasant! Perhaps you could try activia? If not, don’t fret, there are many different ways to obtain protein and eat a well balanced diet.

    Reply

  3. omerta327
    Apr 15, 2014 @ 18:13:13

    I like yogurt just fine. What I like to do is cook up some Quaker Oats in the morning and mix in a cup of yogurt to add flavor. Good stuff. I like raspberry best.

    I’ll agree with Ray on guacamole – not a fan. Tastes like ground up grass.

    Anyone else here a fan of hot sauce? I loooooove hot sauce.

    Reply

    • Ray
      Apr 16, 2014 @ 03:32:14

      My brother loves hot sauce. He grew up using a lot of Texas Pete but now it’s not hot enough for him so he uses this habanero sauce called Yucatan sunshine that is blazing! Way too spicey for my taste buds! If you can eat a habanero pepper you can eat jalopenos like popcorn!

      Reply

  4. stardancer2008
    Apr 16, 2014 @ 19:30:22

    I’m right there with you! I can eat tons of frozen yogurt, but the regular yogurt makes me gag.

    Reply

  5. foosrock!
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 11:47:00

    Did I hear HOTSAUCE?!. Try any from the Caribbean, preferably Barbados. They have the BEST!.
    Can’t complain about yogurts as, I’m living in a country that make some of the BEST, but, I dig to the highest heavens vanilla Quark, from this brand:www.emmi.ch

    Did you finally get your sisterlocks installed?. Also prefer this pic, though you didn’t ask……..Cheers!

    Reply

  6. Formavitae
    Apr 17, 2014 @ 16:33:26

    I hate Greek yogurt. It’s too tart and tangy, for my taste. Though I did learn to tolerate one brand my mom bought. I DO like yogurt, though. However, Yoplait makes a product “Fruplait” that has more fruit than the average yogurt. I like strawberry. I also enjoy Breakstone’s “Cottage Doubles” in strawberry. I also like their mango selection. But, you can always eat lean meat for protein, if you can’t stand yogurt. It’s best to go with what you REALLY like, rather than trying to force yourself to tolerate something you don’t. You need what’s going to work for the long haul.

    Reply

  7. HR Professional
    Apr 19, 2014 @ 20:22:02

    I am not a fan of the Chobani Greek Yogurt. Can’t stand 0% fat, can tolerate the 2%, if I had to. Dannon makes a pretty good Greek style yogurt. Not nearly as tangy as Chobani.

    I saw that some of you are no fans of guacamole. I am going to make you sick, however I could eat that stuff by the truckload with nothing else. I LOVE it. I try to eat half an avocado daily. Avocados can become a very expensive habit.

    Now what I can not stand are mushrooms. Those have to be the most disgusting food on the face of the earth. Yuck, the thought of eating a fungus just wigs me out!

    Reply

    • omerta327
      Apr 24, 2014 @ 12:47:09

      Hey if guacamole is your thing, go with it. To each his own.

      As far as mushrooms go, the typical ones you put on pizza and such, never been a fan either. But psilocybin mushrooms, whoooooa. I did those a few times. One time me and some of my friends went to go see the band Phish, and before the show I made the mistake of eating a few too many mushrooms.

      Holy sh*t on a shingle, I TRIPPED BALLS. Barely remember the show. Never did em again.

      Reply

  8. omerta327
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 14:20:08

    Just wanted to say, R.I.P. , Maren Sanchez.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2613259/Student-fatally-stabs-teen-Connecticut-high-school-refused-prom-him.html

    This happened this morning at MY old school, Jonathan Law High School in Milford, CT. I spent 4 years in that building, and I never could have thought something this gruesome and bizarre could happen there. My folks still live 3 blocks away from the school.

    16 years old, and got STABBED to death at school. My entire community is in shock.

    Reply

    • omerta327
      Apr 25, 2014 @ 17:47:41

      http://www.nhregister.com/general-news/20140425/maren-sanchez-16-stabbed-to-death-at-milfords-jonathan-law-high-school

      Another article about this brutal murder.

      I mean, people see stuff like this on the news and are horrified by it, but I think people have a tendency to think “That can’t happen here.”

      Oh yes it can. It can happen right in your backyard.

      I shudder to think that the stairway where this happened was one I used hundreds of times as a kid.

      Reply

      • foosrock!
        Apr 26, 2014 @ 06:16:45

        Only in the USofA, more often than not, because it seems the US’ culture supports aggressive and violent tv and environments, but shuns people having sex from young people. I know it’s not that simple, mind, but I can’t help but think so many areas there are full of very damaged people. RIP.

        Reply

        • omerta327
          Apr 26, 2014 @ 11:50:48

          I dunno. I think it’s just an isolated incident where some f*cked up kid decided to do something really horific and tragic. For me, it has the added weight of the fact that it happened at my old high school, right down the street from where I grew up.

          I don’t know whether or not violence on TV and in the media plays a part in this. It’s a possibility though. All I know is, as a kid, I can’t even tell you how many times I saw Elmer Fudd blast Daffy Duck in the face with a shotgun. But it never made me want to shoot anyone.

          BTW, I do like the Foo Fighters a lot.

          Reply

      • Neecy
        Apr 30, 2014 @ 00:01:14

        Its scary what this world has become for our children! They cannot even go to school and be safe amongst each other. Soo many young sociopaths wandering around these days its scary!

        What a heartbreaking story. I see stories like this all the time on the crime shows that cover incidents like this. Happens all too often.

        Reply

  9. omerta327
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 01:12:56

    Just found this online and it brought me to tears.
    Apparently Maren could sing and play guitar. This vid was recorded in the Jonathan Law auditorium.

    http://milford.patch.com/groups/police-and-fire/p/report-student-stabbed-at-jonathan-law-high-school

    Reply

    • foosrock!
      Apr 27, 2014 @ 07:41:43

      Ok, I appreciate it touches you (especially) because it’s close to home. I had such a revelation about my home country(island) some years ago and haven’t been back since, but will go this June. Hope, as time passes, you will remember the good times though.

      Oh, and OF COURSE, Foofighters ROCK!. Have you ever seen them live?. ORGASMIC!

      Reply

      • omerta327
        Apr 27, 2014 @ 12:06:16

        Nah, haven’t seen em live yet, gotta make that happen. Definitely.

        The Foos have so many hits it’s crazy. I’ll Stick Around, Monkey Wrench, Times Like This, Best Of You, etc..etc.. But one of my all-time faves from them is Live-In Skin. Not a well-known song, but it rocks.

        It’s amazing what a good songwriter and band leader Grohl has turned out to be.

        Reply

  10. Neecy
    Apr 30, 2014 @ 00:02:06

    Guacamole is THEE BOMB! Only a true West coaster can appreciate the tastiness and goodness of real avocados!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

