Well its official!…….

Sometimes you gotta bow out gracefully….

[Heartiste: All right Neecy you’re getting into a commenting spree again. Dial it back. Quality, not quantity. Emails have been rolling in about your, uh, commanding presence in the comments, and numerous readers have asked… no, have demanded… that you be banned. Now we here at the Chateau are not THOSE kind of guys, so we tend to take a hands-off approach with annoying commenters. But if the din of complaints gets louder… well, let’s just say you got fair warning.]

 

Well its been officially made that the people  crybaby’s at Heartiste’s site have complained about me and my numerous comments. Ok I’ll admit I posted quite a bit there.  But many of the posts i made were in RESPONSE to people who posted to what I said. I guess I am supposed to just ignore people who respond to me? I guess I don’t get the whole concpet of  how adults can be such whiney crybaby’s who cannot just ignore and scroll past certain people. i do it all the time. But whatevs. it is what it is.  

I have an addictive personality like that. *if only I could get addicted to the things that will make me super freaking rich!* Oh well I probably shouldn’t have posted so much, but that’s a further sign I really need to get a life and start focusing and putting my energy into more productive things that I want to accomplish.  I could definitely use the time I spent on Heartiste doing more productive progressive things with my life, so I guess its not such a bad thing after all.

I will bow out gracefully and give the crybaby’s their playpin space back. It was fun while it lasted but now that just forces me to move into other things of immediate interest to me. Like… hmmmmmm. I’m sure I will come up with something – let’s just hope I don’t get myself into any more trouble – that seems to be the story of my life these days. LOL

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 03:09:42

    I already have an idea! I would like to start doing short movie/skits to film and then upload to get my film thing going. that could be fun. i have so many funny and good ideas for storylines etc.

    Like

    Reply

  2. zorro
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 03:20:20

    Good idea!

    Like

    Reply

  3. n/a
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 08:34:12

    Neecy,

    There’s no need for you to bow out. You read what the guy said: dial it back. That’s all. For all the people that whine about your posts, there’s a substantial number that are interested in the open, unguarded comments of women, esp. women who’ve *proven* they’re willing to learn.

    In short, don’t get mad, don’t get sad, don’t pout — just restrict yourself to a couple of choice and thoughtful comments on a thread. Make them count. I value your thoughts and contributions. Very much in fact. But I’m a little more relaxed than some of the burnt-fingered dudes at Roissy’s.

    You are an excellently communicative and genuinely passionate writer. I often feel there’s emotion in your writing; and what you write is truthful. You don’t bother with a false persona, nor do you try to curry favor with the host like some of the females there. Perhpas some of the men there are simply not good, close, patient readers, and they stupidly believe that just because you write a lot, you say nothing.

    In short, stick around. Afrodoll. 😉

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 19, 2011 @ 18:24:00

      Awww n/a thanks! I know when i first got there i was a bit trollish. But honestly many of the posts I make there are usually one comment to the hosts article. What then happens is a slew of comments come rolling in response to what i said and therefore i respond. What ends up happening is I end up making a ton of responses and comments back and forth with people I am having a discussion with, so it seems Like i am posting a lot but in reality I am just responding to people.

      Honestly, for someone people claim to hate so much myself and Maya garner a lot of responses in posts we make. Even if you take out the antagonistic replaies to us we still get a lot of responses – probably more so out of most people on there. So all it takes is for us to make one or two comments and then the ball is rolling and spiraling into a slew of comments as a result of responding. So it comes off as we are making a ton of posts – but we are b/c we are reposnding to the tons of posts made to us. make sense? Am i supposed to ignore them and not have a discussion bc some whiney crybaby guys and hating women (who are not garnering that many comments) are pissed? I know its not all males who complained. I have seen some bitchy catty women on there make remarks as well.

      The thing is even if i scaled back my comments and made one or two thoughtful posts, if more than one person reposnds to my post and I comment back then its seeming like I am making a lot of comments but I am really only responding to people’s responses to me.

      I usually try to avoid jumping in discussion between other people on a thread and try to stick to my own responses.

      The fact is some people are just whiney assholes and catty bitches who can’t grow up and learn to ignore people they claim they can’t stand. I simply don’t understand how any adult on the internet has not yet figured out how to ignore and scroll past people’s comments they have no interest in reading. People just want something to bitch and complain about so they find the easiest target. Whatevs -its more of a reflection on them than me.

      Like

      Reply

      • Liza207
        Aug 19, 2011 @ 19:28:54

        Neecy,

        I like to do hit and runs on that blog. I leave a very short comment and leave. Most the time I’m just laughing at how insane some of the comments are but I won’t engage them. It’s really pointless.

        Like

        Reply

      • Neecy
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 18:23:45

        Liza my friend, I believe you tried having this discussion with my hard headed arse many times LOL and I didn’t listen to you!! UGH. You are right – its best to hit and go…

        Like

        Reply

  4. Marellus
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 11:26:23

    Neecy.

    Don’t compromise. Don’t give up. Be yourself. Look at the rise Howard Stern. He had a large audience, and significant part of it consisted of haters.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 16:20:00

    Heartiste added this about you, neecy
    http://heartiste.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/chicks-dig-jerks-more-scientific-evidence/#comment-269394
    [Heartiste: No, she’s not a bitch. She’s actually quite feminine compared to some female commenters here. But she could help her cause by refining her contributions and refraining from biting the stinky bait of every troll.]

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 20, 2011 @ 18:22:33

      OH I didn’t see that. He’s right I certainly shouldn’t be taking the bait like I was so often. And yeah I could refine my comments. The only issue with that as I said above is, what if people respond to me and I start posting back and forth having a discussion? Then it seems like I am posting too much. See?

      Like

      Reply

      • Anonymous
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:37:29

        Well don’t talk about everything, don’t answer those who are trolling, and if the discussion is going nowhere, just stop replying. Come on, you know that blog is fun. You are quite lucky to talk with men who don’t hide anything about what they truly believe/feel. It’s an amazing insight of the male brain. And you just started to be slowly accepted there.
        You have lots of things ahead that you can understand or use. And you are one of the few female commenters there that don’t make wanna throw up. So just give it another thought.

        AMOG by the way is alpha male of the group. Heartiste was AMOG because he had to calm down his crybabies. Alphas have to do that once in a while.

        Like

        Reply

      • Neecy
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:43:06

        ANON,

        Thanks for the encouragement. I do like the blog and it is fun despite some of the jerk offs there who troll me. I think heartiste has been fair to me. I was really a bit trollish when i first started posting and he never banned me. I understand why he had to finally say something b/c I knew the whiney crybabies were eventually going to harrass him about getting me off the board.

        You are right. I will just keep my comments sparing and as n/a and everyone else suggested to only 1 or 2 thoughtful posts towards a topic I really feel I want to add something. I’m going to also ignore most people and comment only to those who i feel have something postive to add or learn from.

        Like

        Reply

  6. Marellus
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 23:02:00

    And now Neecy, they’re going after Xsplat. Who’s next then ? Maya ? Lisa ? Crumpetress ? KingA ? Rollo Tomassi ? Heartiste ? Who are THEY anyway ?

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 16:07:31

      Sorry but don’t care about that Xsplat weirdo *at all*. He’s getting what he deserves. ironically he was the main crybabies complaining about the women there and how our contributions are just noise. Looks like he’s getting a taste of his own medicine. Gotta love that Karma 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  7. Jock E Strap
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 01:18:36

    Great site design THATS WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT!

    JOCK E STRAP

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 22, 2011 @ 19:23:06

      🙂 Glad you like it!!! The only thing i don’t like is the font is too small and there is no way to change it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

