MICHAEL JACKSON & Casper the friendly ghost are ALIVE!!!

There HE SHE is!  Can anyone tell me what is wrong with this picture? You get a prizey if you doooo!!!!!

Okay so its obvious last night I was channeling my inner MJ and Casper the Friendly ghost look. I luurve me some MJ & I love Casper the Ghost. However, i don’t wanna look like them!   I think the make-up girl misunderstood me and thought I was shopping for Halloween make-up b/c she was ranting and raving about how wonderful this new foundation matched my skin. SO I go out, thinking I look cute, and my buds start teasing me singing MJ songs. So I’m like… Uhhhmmmkay. So I get home and take this pic and see .I have tan lines showing on my forehead underneath the white make up.  I love White people and all – BUT I’M BLACK! Now I *did* have a glass of red wine before going out but damn – I wasn’t aware I only covered half my face in white make up (can you see the dark tan at the top of my forehead I forgot to cover?)  UGH! LOL

What lesson did we learn today? Don’t put on make-up while half drunk. Thank you and good day! But i like the essence of the pic plus i was half tipsy so I’m finally changing my avatar to it. 🙂

 

UP NEXT…. Monday’s Gina Tingle of the day *everyone all at once* oooooooooh! Stay tuned……

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 18:14:54

    BTW you have to click on pic to see it more clearly. I don’t know why WordPress has such shitty pic uploading quality…

    Like

    Reply

  2. Marellus
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:09:12

    … You look just as nice as the guy in my profile pic :-/

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marellus
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:46:34

    If I had to guess I’d say a young Carey Grant or Gregory Peck. But even in their era there were generics that didn’t make it. I liked this one because of the sad eyes. So I don’t know. I’ll ask my brother. He’s the movie buff that got this pic for me.

    All I can say is your new profile pic will attract more traffic to this site. So prepare yourself.

    Some of the new commenters will be trolls.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 20, 2011 @ 19:51:55

      Wait I’m not clear. so that is or isn’t you in the pic? Yes the eyes of the person look very sad. 😦 Why so sad?

      The person also looks European (as not American). If that is you in the pic I would say you look very old school German or Polish?

      Like

      Reply

      • Marellus
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:15:37

        Neecy, I am a South African. A White Afrikaner. And with that admission, what profile pic do you think is appropriate ? Ultimately, not one nearly as captivating as this one. It’s just not done.

        Old school German or Polish ?! Ha, I wouldn’t know.

        And Neecy, if you keep harping on this, I swear I’m gonna make a baboon’s arse my profile pic. And congrats by the way. You made me swear.

        Like

        Reply

      • Neecy
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:28:47

        S. African? WOW! That’s cool. DO you like living in S. Africa? You could still be of german or polish abstract living in S. Africa.

        In terms of an approps pic – whatever pic *YOU* like is what is appropriate. I like this pic of you, its very calm (but somewhat sad looking).

        How about a pic of you in the safari with a nice dusky sunset background and a few Giraffs or Zebra in the back? i’d love to see that 😉

        Like

        Reply

      • Neecy
        Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:30:26

        BTW you said “arse” so you only half sweared. 🙂

        Like

        Reply

  4. Zorro
    Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:04:32

    What is wrong with that picture?

    It’s not big enough to frame and mount on my wall.

    PS: Don’t blame the makeup guy. You held the camera too close, and the flash distorts your natural color. Also, you gotta be careful with foundation.

    PPS: You have any objection to me holding you down and stuffing you with 35 lbs of pineapple with a toilet plunger? Just thought I’d ask to make sure.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 20, 2011 @ 20:25:34

      “Don’t blame the makeup guy. You held the camera too close, and the flash distorts your natural color. Also, you gotta be careful with foundation.”

      Yes I know I habe yet to find my holy grail foundation. I have one of those weird complexions where nothig is ever really quite a match. Its either too dark, too pinkish, or too light ashy. The search continues..

      “You have any objection to me holding you down and stuffing you with 35 lbs of pineapple with a toilet plunger? ”

      OMG WHAT? I’m afraid to even ask exactly what you mean by this…. A TOILET PLUNGER?

      Like

      Reply

  5. Mindful
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 03:59:43

    Try Makeup Forever, HD. How you apply makeup depends on if you planning to be on or off camera. Take the HD powder all the way down to your décolletage. I bet no one would have seen a marked difference in makeup if you did not bring it up.
    LESSON TO AMERICAN WOMEN: Stop drawing attention to all your flaws, especially in front of men, it is so not lady like.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 16:12:30

      OUCH Mindful! Maybe you haven’t caught onto the fact that I have a crazy sense of humor and often times will make fun of myself or my own mishaps. I don’t think I was so much pointing out a flaw as I was making fun of my make-up malfunction with my blog fam. Obviously if I thought the pic was *that* much of a flaw in my eyes I wouldn’t change my avatar to it or even post it.

      I do however agree that women should not OPENLY point out their flaws in general or after receiving a compliment (which many do b/c they haven’t figured out comfortably how to just take a compliment and leave it at that), but that was certainly not the case or intention in this instance.

      Like

      Reply

  6. Liza207
    Aug 21, 2011 @ 19:58:33

    Hi Neecy, I can relate to the liquid foundation problem. I use FIT from Maybelline now, the line has a wide variety of shades. The shade I use has a yellow base and it fits perfectly and that HD make up sounds good as well.

    Mindful is right, a woman shouldn’t talk about her flaws in front of men, especially in front of men she is interested in. I had a friend who was beautiful, intelligent and had impeccable style but she was finding it hard to meet men because whenever she met a guy she was interested in and who had interest in her – she would sabotage her interactions with them by talking about how insecure she felt about her body. I have seen guys faces drop to the floor and lose interest immediately. These were obviously emotionally healthy men because men who weren’t would see her as easy prey to be used and abused due to her low self-image. I remember pointing this out to her and she lost it. I can tell you we didn’t remain friends for long after that.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Aug 21, 2011 @ 20:14:42

      Liza,

      Really? You and i are about the same complexion but I can’t wear maybelline’s foundation make up b/c it seems many of their foundations have pink undertones. Minus one that I tried but didn’t like how it oxidized aftre a couple of hours (their Mousse colors are pretty good but oxidize badly).

      You and I both have the same undertones, so I may give the FIT a try. *I need another liquid foundation like I need a hole in my head* LOL Thanks alot Liza! Now I have another foundation I am going to play around with.

      I like Revlon’s colorstay and actually bought some that day but went with the MAC Studio Fix b/c of the high yellow undertones. I’m taking it back. But NARS also has some yellow toned foundation that I will try next to see for a match.

      As stated, yes its bad for women to openly point out flaws in front of men or after recieving compliments. But let’s keep in perspective here, I was jokingly pointing out a MAKE-UP MALFUNCTION with people on a blog. I am not sure how that related to me being “unlady like” and trying to point out my flaws. *shrugs*.

      Like

      Reply

      • Liza207
        Aug 21, 2011 @ 20:22:18

        No, I wouldn’t say unlady-like. I got the humor in it. I just remebered my friend and how off-putting to guys it was when she would point out her flaws.

        I use #310 it has a yellow undertone which fit perfectly for me. Try it.

        Like

        Reply

      • Mindful
        Aug 22, 2011 @ 04:50:19

        I surely was not say YOU were unladylike. I was referring in general to women pointing out their flaws to men, especially in front of potential suitors. However, at the end of the day, you can only be you. There is no other way.

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Aug 22, 2011 @ 05:36:17

          True and we all agree on the the pointing out flaw thing. I just wanted to be clear I was aware of that and was just having fun. 🙂

          Like

          Reply

  7. Jesus_Lizard
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 14:51:41

    I was going to say your left eye is slightly larger and a tad lower than your right eye. Nice picture!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

