Just putting it out there

So as we all know the months FLY by these days.

I will be heading back east (NY) towards the end of March and Liza and I will be meeting up for dinner and drinks. I know a few of you live on the East but not sure how far you are. But if any of you wants to come out, I would treat you to a couple of drinks (TWO YOU LUSHES!!!! I gotta start saving up my pennies) as a token of appreciation for making the blog such a success through your consistent participation. Plus it would be great to meet you in person 🙂

I am putting it out there now way ahead of time in case any of you would like to come and so that I can make proper arrangements for a place if need be.

You can either email me directly or post here to let me know what you think or if you would be up for coming.

42 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zorro
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 05:58:42

    1st post!!!

    I ROCK, dude!!!

    Kisses from the swamp.

    Like

    Reply

  2. MK
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 07:33:31

    Might be going to Vegas in March but depending when I might be able to make my way up there. I owe an old midtown pal a visit anyway.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Marellus
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 08:57:47

    Put up some photos of the event.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mark Slater
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 13:40:03

    Oh, you coastal people. You know, that bit of land you see below on you way from the West Coast to New York is called AMERICA.

    A meet up (i.e., Neecy and Lizabelle with their flock of male admirers from this site) does sound fun. For a venue, might I suggest Vail?

    “Plus maybe some wouldn’t want their pics posted online.”

    Why? Do we have anyone on Neecy’s Nest wanted by the law? This could explain why Liza has declined to post a pic despite the pleas of the male population of the ‘nest.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 13:56:15

      Vail?

      Like

      Reply

      • Zorro
        Jan 08, 2012 @ 18:25:19

        Vail, Colorado?

        I dunno. I’d love love love love love to meet up with The Neece, but logistics suck at the moment.

        I am delighted that she will connect with The Lize, and I think Marellus’s sugg’t that photos be took is epicness.

        The Lize and The Neece, totally goin’ at it on the wrestling matt, would be totally the shit.

        But, for the time being, let’s keep it nice.

        …he said, as if anyone took him seriously…

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Jan 08, 2012 @ 19:37:22

          ohhh Vail Colorodao. Noo too off the beaten path. I’m visiting mommy and grandmom on East Coast so…

          Well although you won’t be there Z, I am sure you will be there in spirit and Liza and I will make sure to pour some wine and toast to you 😀

          Like

          Reply

    • Zorro
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 05:36:27

      I wanna see her hynie!

      Like

      Reply

  5. Zorro
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 18:26:16

    …while his latest is held in moderation…

    Like

    Reply

  6. omerta327
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 07:55:29

    Depends on the logistics, but if I can swing it, I’ll do it.

    Like

    Reply

  7. Neecy
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 08:41:13

    Oh my Zorro Zorro Zorro.

    You make this place fun!!! LOL

    Like

    Reply

  8. Neecy
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 08:46:45

    PS New post will be up later today.

    Love ya!

    Like

    Reply

  9. Zorro
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 13:43:47

    It’s now 4:43pm and I can’t believe I spelled most of that shit correctly.

    Gotta go. The liquor store closes in 4 hours.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:21:01

      Zorro,

      I am really starting to worry about you. Are you drinking to deal with some uncomfortable feelings? It just seems that last couple weeks you have been drinking madly, for no real reason and I am starting to become concerned.

      I know it gets lonley at times and we fall into things that help us to forget or to temporarily fill that void, but just know I really care about your well being and we all go through that. i just don’t thinking drinking as often and and much as you do is really all that good. 😦

      Like

      Reply

  10. Zorro
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:27:29

    I’m fine. Just being all Irish and kidding around.

    Muah!

    Thanks for the concern. Liza gave me a cyberhug and I’m all goodness now.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:34:08

      Ok good! 😀

      And since you’re already feeling better, I’m gonna spank your heiney for saying my pops looks like Chris Rock!

      Do you know how much I loathe Chris Rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

      Reply

      • Zorro
        Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:41:11

        I don’t know if I told you this before, but when I was working at Harvard Medical School (Mass Eye & Ear Infirmary) for one of the top 3 ophthalmologists on the planet, one of my coworkers was a black girl named Patricia (total blackout on the last name…no racial pun intended). She was lots of fun and a very nice person. She thought I was very funny and always urged me to try and become a standup comic.

        She was dating a standup comic who got his start in Boston. She said if a black man can become a standup comedian in Boston, I would rise to stardom in a matter of weeks. She invited me to a party once, but I had obligations and couldn’t attend. I was this close to meeting her boyfriend.

        She was dating Patrice O’Neal. This was back in 1995.

        Like

        Reply

        • Zorro
          Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:43:39

          Patty Harris!

          Her name was Patricia Harris!

          I knew I’d remember.

          Like

          Reply

        • Neecy
          Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:44:54

          REALLY? I didn’t know who that was, I just looked him up. How cool is that. looks like he recently passed away though. 😦

          Like

          Reply

          • Zorro
            Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:49:06

            Yeah. I never knew strokes were fatal.

            Still, he was with some other chick when he croaked. He should have stuck with Patty. She was the shit. I loved her.

            First black woman I ever hugged. Epic. She was a BBW with Huuuuuuuge basooms and lips that could have painted the Titanic pink.

            I miss her a lot. Good times.

            Like

            Reply

  11. Zorro
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:28:48

    Night shift sucks, though. I gotta finish my novel, sell it and move to Rio.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:32:17

      OMG how amazeballs would that be. I am hoping that for myself. that I can eventually completely pursue my passions on my own dime and live happily ever after.

      Zorro you are sooo smart I believe you can do it! Why don’t you??

      Like

      Reply

  12. Zorro
    Jan 09, 2012 @ 14:34:21

    Why don’t I, indeed?

    I’ll tell you this: I get rich, Item #1 on the Itinerary is flying to South Africa to buy that bastard Marellus a beer and a shot of really bad tequila.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

