I GOT A NEW HAIRDO!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Yes ladies and gents I now have LOCS in my hair. NOOOOO I am not going ot look like Bob Marley or any rastafarrian with a blunt in his mouth walking down the block singing “who shot da sherrif”.

I have been wanting to do this to my hair for the longest but was afraid. I am now getting used to them and I love them.

What do you think? Its scarey b/c so many people still attribute locs to the big messy chunks of hair that looks like a rat’s nest or rather turds. But there are so many forms of locs that can look beautiful, neat and clean. Yes I can even wash my hair everyday if I want to. 😛

88 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 19:39:04

    LOL if anyone still visits Im still here. 😦

    Like

    Reply

  2. omerta327
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 19:54:16

    I really like it Neece. Sexy.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 23, 2012 @ 19:59:14

      😀 Thanks Babe. At first I didn’t like it. But now it has grown on me. That is why I didn’t post any pics LOL. I wans’t sure if I liked it.

      Like

      Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 23, 2012 @ 20:00:31

      Also all the talk about Black women and our natural hair in the other post i thought I would just post my new hairdo. I have received some push back from some people, but who cares.

      Like

      Reply

  3. sophiahealth
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 20:57:52

    You look absolutely lovely Neecy. Your hairstyle suits you. You have such an expressive and vibrant face.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Mark Slater
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 15:41:05

    AUGH! Not this again. “Don’t you think I’m pretty, everyone?” (MY how this blog has fallen in a few short months)

    YES, Neecy, for the umpteenth time, you are a very beautiful woman; a worthy object for a young man’s naughty dreams. You are also immensely pleasant to talk to, witty and intelligent. No doubt a delight to clients, co-workers, and friends alike; and a great source of pride to your parents. How you remain loveless is a mystery to us all.

    That’s all the reassurance I can muster for one day.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Marellus
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 11:33:04

    Neecy-deary, if you’re not in a relationship by the time I finished typing this, I’m gonna do … terrible … unmentionable … vicious … delicious …and capricious things … to yer bum.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 25, 2012 @ 21:04:16

      delicious …and capricious things … to yer bum.

      So you’re gonna eat yummy Italian food off of my bum? I say that b/c “capricious” sounds like an Italian dish.

      hahahahahaaaa!!!!

      Like

      Reply

      • Marellus
        Jun 26, 2012 @ 04:18:41

        … but first those two magnificent hemispheres must be made pliant … oh so very pliant … and that means those hemispheres must be slapped softly … very softly … and then be lightly tickled … until all those spots are found … where Neecy becomes noisy … very noisy … and once all those spots have been identified … those noisy spots must … quite regrettably … be slapped again … softly … very softly … and then comes the tickling … and then my dear Neecy … comes lots and lots of fragrant spicy oils reeking of culinary delight … and only then my dear Neecy … will your hemispheres be submitted to an Italian treatment …

        Like

        Reply

  6. Zorro
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 15:12:45

    Loving it!!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Emma the Emo
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 17:29:21

    Looks very nice 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 25, 2012 @ 21:05:42

      Thank EMMA! Hey girl where have YOU BEEN? My God has it been a year? lol seems like it! Good to see you 😉

      Like

      Reply

      • Emma the Emo
        Aug 17, 2012 @ 09:10:33

        I’ve been studying and working really hard that year, so haven’t had much time for fun… I can say everything was going well, then me and boyfriend had some legal trouble (it went away now and we didn’t do anything illegal), which resulted in fame, not sure if good or bad. Oh, and my dad had his knee joint replaced with something metallic and is doing well. That is my news 🙂 How have you been?

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Aug 17, 2012 @ 11:22:47

          So now an official famous person has visited my blog!!! )

          LOL J/K. Well whatever it is that you did I am gld you have recovered well from it.

          My life has been a whirwind this year and I feel some major changes are happening to me now, as I am trying to transition into pursuing some things that I have put off for so long. It has caused some chaos and conflict but nothing that won’t go away in due time.

          Like

          Reply

  8. omerta327
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 08:33:18

    The more I learn about Solange ,the more of a fan I become.

    “Hey, Solange, what’d you do today?”

    “I sang with B.B. King, what’d you do?”

    “Uhhhh… nothin'”

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 28, 2012 @ 09:15:32

      HA! It must be hard living in the shadows of your sis. It does sem Solange is trying to create her own creative path very much diff from her sis, which is a good thing.

      I really hope she is successfuk in pursuing her career b/c she hasn’t had much success over the years trying to do so.

      I am glad though that she is trying to find her own way and not trying to be a “copy cat” or carbon of her sister.

      Not to mention it must be difficult when people refer to Beyoince as ” the pretty one”.

      Like

      Reply

      • omerta327
        Jun 28, 2012 @ 10:21:20

        Solange is definitely stylistically different than her sister. Beyonce is great at what she does – she has a great voice, and I like watching her shake her booty as much as any other guy does. 😉

        But Solange has more of a laid back, old school, funky R&B vibe to her. And I like that.

        And, wow, those LEGS. 😯 Daayyuumm!!

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Jun 30, 2012 @ 11:04:13

          Yeah i think Solange actually has the better shape of the two. She is a lot leaner than beyonce who I believe struggles with maintaining her weight. Solange is naturally thin, but still a bit curvy.

          Like

          Reply

      • omerta327
        Jun 28, 2012 @ 10:24:56

        …and I don’t see how Beyonce could be referred to as “the pretty one”, cuz there ain’t a damn thing wrong with Solange. She’s hot. I actually like her better.

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Jun 30, 2012 @ 11:05:46

          Oh dear you musn’t be in the know. Beyonce was always hailed as the “pretty” sister. Solange was always said to be in her shadow. Not ugly but surely not “beyonce”. I think they are both attractive women in thier own ways.

          Like

          Reply

  9. omerta327
    Jun 29, 2012 @ 09:04:47

    Neecy : “RE: Omerta – well his name *IS* Omerta which we all now know means “code of silence”

    oooooooooohhh!!!!”

    It’s always good when you can make a girl say “ooooooooohhh!!!!” 😉

    Like

    Reply

  10. omerta327
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 11:19:22

    Happy Independece Day, everyone.
    Make sure you take a little time to think about what this day really means.

    Like

    Reply

  11. omerta327
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 11:20:40

    …and then, of course, there’s THIS version.

    Like

    Reply

  12. Marellus
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 06:12:13

    Neecy.

    You must have experience on online dating, hence I need advice. I think I buggered up on this one. I’ll be blunt when I say that when I saw this woman, I was taken. Really taken.

    She’s a small woman. Dark hair. Dark eyes. And her hair is soooo long … and straight. I love it. I really do.

    So what did I do ? Frankly, I went over the top. My first message to her went like this :

    Now before I loose my heart entirely, and start writing you some love poem full of “thee’s” , “thou’s”, and sweet litlle tweety birds that knocks you out with sledgehammers, I gotta ask you one thing : What is the Atomic Weight of Stronsium ?

    And she read my profile. And the most important thing about my profile, methinks, was this :

    Seeking [Edit]

    A woman whose bosoms are smaller than mine. Really !!! I’m not lying !!! Why don’t you believe me ?! Oh, just buggeroff …

    Seriously then … I want a lazy woman … a woman that only wants to be in her pajamas with me, on a Sunday morning … and then loves to watch stupid animal shows on TV … a woman that prays fervently to Heaven that the Archangel Gabriel and all the Departed Saints … descend from heaven … and clean up her mess in the kitchen.

    And whose idea of hard work … is phoning for pizza.

    Sadly, I’ve not found such a woman as yet.

    I meant every bloody word I wrote there, and this woman read it. So I responded like this :

    Stronsium … of all the elements in the Periodic Table, it had to be Stronsium.

    Oh well.

    H, my stupendous delicious captivating coruscating furious mysterious little flower from hallowed heights of Olympus, you’ve gotta find out what the Atomic Weight of Stronsium is.

    Because if you don’t, you then leave me no choice, but to voodoo you into selling monstrous ice-creams … to yammering little kiddies in Disney Land …

    … wearing nothing but a stinking hot Mickey Mouse costume …

    I’m sorry.

    Now remember to take your time with this, or else I’m gonna stop thinking that you’re a lazy woman.

    Oh, by the way, you were actually born in the Year Of The Rabbit.

    Cheerio.

    She has not responded as yet. And yes, I think it’s because I went over the top.

    But maybe … just maybe … the situation is not hopeless … any advice ? … not really if you’re honest … I fucked up … *sigh* …

    But if you can help, I solemnly promise to love you and worship you for the rest of life … because you’re a real darling … I’ll even dye my hair blonde, watch Oprah … and then post a poem on Rollo’s blog … comparing him to a Dolorous Timorous Intransigent Flatulent Mexican Jumping Bean …

    Now be a darling and give some feedback will ya. Any feedback. I don’t care. Not anymore. Really.

    Now to be honest, I doubt she’ll respond … really … I was on a KoreanCupid when I wrote this, so her understanding of the English language would be a bit of a problem … but I liked writing this … I always like writing silly stuff… and what I wouldn’t give to meet a woman whose response is as silly, as the message I wrote her … she doesn’t exist Neecy … and she never will … Why ? … I wish I knew.

    That’s life Neecy.

    Marellus.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jul 10, 2012 @ 21:47:59

      LOl marellus I mut say you have one little imaginitive brain there!

      Ok so it could be quite possible that your post was a bit overwhelming to her. Also, you mentioned you were on a Korean site which could possibly mean a total language barrier beyond simple ENglish. Your post was waaaay beyond simplistic English vocabulary and thought and that could havce been overwheliming to her since she may not even understand what you wrote.

      Plus your writing is very non conventional so even in instances liek that I would stick to simple communication. You can still be funny but try to stay on a more simplistic path then being too too over the top – especialy on dating sites.

      Once you know a girl and her sense of humor and understanding more, then its fine to go over the top.

      Hope this helps? 😀

      Like

      Reply

  13. Marellus
    Jul 11, 2012 @ 04:12:37

    Hope this helps? 😀

    You’re one of the best I’ve ever met, Neecy.

    Really.

    … and one day I’ll be in LA, and I’m gonna take you out for coffee … and I’m sorry my darling … I just won’t take “NO” for an answer …

    Go well.

    Like

    Reply

  14. Neecy
    Jul 12, 2012 @ 07:23:12

    I’m gonna hold you too that!

    Like

    Reply

  15. Marellus
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 11:16:45

    Neecy.

    Now on this Plankton post there is a troll called Rosie, and she wrote this :

    Actually, fi, I didn’t mention it but I had a seeing to the other night. That good enough for ‘ya?

    And it wasn’t with an overweight, alcoholic midget or a geriatric sex tourist either.

    I couldn’t help myself … I responded like this :

    … it was with a gynaecologist wasn’t it ? How much did you pay him ?

    Anyway Neecy, I’ve read this troll’s comments, and they were quite tame. In fact Neecy, reading her comments I couldn’t believe that any of the other women would be so upset.

    All I can say Neecy, is that there is something between women and words that I will never understand …

    … and maybe it’s better that way …

    Like

    Reply

  16. Marellus
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 11:32:41

    And on another online forum, a noob told of his opening a certain girl online, and then getting flamed with this comment from her :

    Enjoying your meth ?

    And now he’s asking for a retort :

    And one enterprising Dutchman gave him the following menu :

    “I dont do synthetics, im on a natural high called me”

    (Too arrogant methinks)

    “Ohhh, you’ve heard the term sharing is caring havent you?”

    (Maybe)

    “Obviously not as much as you enjoy your bitch 🙂 “

    (Too bitter)

    “I was but its starting to wear off, you’re getting uglier by the second”

    (I think this one might work)

    “Did you just get dumped or something? I mean no-one can be that bitchy by nature right?”

    (Yes, it’ll work. She’ll start qualifying herself)

    “Damn, some girls should really use a “im on my period” sign”

    (Ditto)

    “You remind me of Sheldon Cooper!”

    (Who is Sheldon Cooper ?)

    Anyway, my advised response was quite cynical :

    Enjoying your myth ?

    Like

    Reply

  17. Marellus
    Jul 15, 2012 @ 12:54:03

    Reply

  18. Omerta327
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 22:19:03

    Hello?

    Anybody here?

    Alright, screw it, I’m gonna post a couple of videos to share, since there’s no discussion.

    This is Weird Al Yankovic’s parody of R. Kelly’s epic “Trapped In the Closet”.

    I think you’ll enjoy it, Neece.

    Like

    Reply

  19. Omerta327
    Jul 16, 2012 @ 22:22:05

    …and here’s one of the most bad-ass songs of all time.

    “All I Had I Gave” by Crowbar.

    Neece, you say you like metal with rhythm? Well, check out this groove.

    Like

    Reply

  20. Neecy
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 10:28:42

    Sorry MIA this week but had SUUUUUUUUUUUPER DRAMA this week. I will tell you all about it in the next post. It has somthing to do with an issue I brought up awhile back about this girl at work.

    LOL

    Like

    Reply

    • Omerta327
      Jul 18, 2012 @ 22:12:47

      Oh yeah, I remember that post.

      This is the byotch who’s always so negative and we told you to avoid her like the plague, right?

      You obviously didn’t listen, now did you?

      Bad girl. You need a spankin’. 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

