R.I.P. MY LITTLE ANGEL

ALLEY

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 10:44:57

    Well I had to put her down yesterday. The night before I asked God what the right thing was to do b/c I wasn’t completely sure she was *there* yet b/c she was still doing semi normal stuff and eating.

    Then yesterday morning she had a turn for the worse and I decided she wasn’t going to get any better and I didn’t want her to suffer. So I had to let her cross the rainbow. She seemed really at peace with it too as we sat in the room at the vet.

    Actually, right before I took her she was struggling and vomiting and clearly was in pain. But once we got to the vet and I covered her in her favorite blanket, she got comfortable and really didn’t seem to suffer. It was like she knew I was making that decision for her. I got to talk to her and pet her for a long time. Then I got to hold her as they sedated her and I didn’t need to see the final inception.

    Of course I am extremely heartbroken and I break down at times, then I’m ok at other times. All of me is glad she is no longer suffering. But the other whole of me misses her and her softness and rubbing her.

    Anyway, just wanted to dedicate a seperate post to her b/c she deserves it!

    Like

    Reply

    • neurochick
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 07:20:53

      I’m sorry to hear about your little kitty. It was the right thing to do, believe me. But she is not suffering any more and you did give her a good life.

      Like

      Reply

      • Neecy
        Jan 07, 2013 @ 07:47:20

        Hi Neurochick,

        Yes I have finally made peace with my choice and it would hurt me more to see her suffering as I did on her last day. I knew it was time and she did too. I have my daily breakdowns but I guess dealing with her loss its going to take time….

        Like

        Reply

  2. Shanice
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 11:30:04

    I’m sorry to hear that Neecy, I’ve only recently found your blog. I, too lost a pet a few years ago and only time heals! No more suffering, she’s at peace.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 07:49:49

      Hi Shanice! (Hey we share the same name!! but I spell mine differently). Its so weird to finally see people with my name! I am starting to see my name more and more in this generation than when I was growing up. NO ONE was named Shanice! I used to cry and ask my mom why she didn’t name be DENISE instead I also used to lie and say my name was Denise instead b/c I wanted a common name like all the other kids. But now I appreciate it and I get a lot of compliments on my name.

      Im sorry to hear about the loss of your baby. And I hope time does heal b/c everyday I cry and miss her. 😦

      Like

      Reply

  3. ttmatthe
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 11:32:51

    Aww. 😦 Sorry for your loss.

    Like

    Reply

  4. mrsglamtastic
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:05:12

    Sorry for your loss, Neecy 😦 Losing a pet is such a painful thing. Just take comfort in knowing that she is no longer in pain.

    Like

    Reply

  5. omerta327
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 17:21:08

    Wow, that sucks, Neece. But you did the right thing. You did all you could for her.

    It’s a healing process. Just give it time.

    That 2nd pic made me laugh (can’t get the vid to work for some reason) cuz my sister’s cat does the same thing, except in the kitchen sink. Turn the faucet on so it’s just barely dripping out and he’ll sit there and try to lap up every drop.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 07, 2013 @ 08:00:09

      Hey O!

      The vid isn’t working? Hmmm

      Yes lol that was her favorite pastime. Getting in the tub and drinking dripping water from the faucet. LOL She enjoys that even on her last day. DOn’t know what it was about it but she has always loved getting in the tub when its wet or with running water. LOL

      I hope my days get better because I could be having a good day for most of the day but everyday I have a crying breakdown. *sigh*

      Like

      Reply

  6. Gregarious Wolf
    Jan 06, 2013 @ 20:59:47

    RIP Alize

    Like

    Reply

  7. foosrock!
    Jan 07, 2013 @ 00:57:59

    It was the right decision. Doesn’t make it any easier, I know, but she’s grateful for your thoughtfulness.
    My deepest condolences and know, time will tell.

    Happy I made you laugh. Gruss aus der Schweiz!

    Like

    Reply

  8. MiMi
    Jan 08, 2013 @ 21:01:56

    Sorry for your loss. Losing a loved one, esp. our lil cute, furry friends does suck. I lost my baby in 12′, but it will get better, but you’ll never forget. If you’re lucky, she’ll come to you in your dreams. : )

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

