HANG TIGHT!

Ok so as you all know when I start writing a topic for a post,  I end up straying and  writing about a whole other bunch of stuff before I actually start talking about the ACTUAL point.

 

SP bear with me. Editing is a bit more challenging than expected. LOL

 

I was doing gender roles. Then i went into the single parent thing. Then I ended up on numbers of sexual parters. Then I was talking about… You get the point. I gotta alot of narrowing down to do.

 

And yes I have actually looked into CAMERAS so that I don’t even have to bother with this pesky typing and trying to get ideas on paper.

 

I have come to  the realization – I Have become  very lazy with writing blog posts b/c I cannot manage to make a post less than 5 million words to make a point.

*SIGH*

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Jan 22, 2013 @ 22:44:56

    Im coming y’all – HOLD ON!!!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Ray
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 03:52:45

    Writing is cathartic, but sometimes you might want to post a one sentence question of the day and let us take over! That would give you a break. Such as “White guys that love black girls, which black female celebrity did you first notice growing up and why did she stand out?” or “Could you live with a sex addict? How many lovers are too many?” Sweetpea, it sounds like you have a plethora of possible topics floating around your brain, perhaps just condense your intros to a couple paragraphs. Neecy, we love you to death babe, but sometime you can be a little long winded. Start off the topic with something short and elaborate more once we start replying, perhaps! You’re doing a great job, you’ve got me hooked already!

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 23, 2013 @ 07:54:11

      O.M.GGgGGggGgggGggg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      This is thee BEST advice I have ben given thus far. Do one sentence or one paragraph topics and allow the audience to flourish in discussion?

      OMG!!!! BRILLIANT!

      THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUVTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU

      Like

      Reply

  3. Ray
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 09:43:11

    Anything for you sweetpea! That doesn’t mean we don’t value your input, you are the thread that holds it all together but, I can see how some days you could use a break yet still keep us amused!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Alee
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 10:35:22

    You could try making an outline before you write. I know it’s like being in English class again, but it can really help you to focus on your point if you’re having trouble with that.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Jer Littrell
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 16:14:23

    One sentence or one paragraph topics is a great idea! You could also consider including an article, op-ed, or video from somewhere else, and create a discussion topic based on that… Like, “What are your thoughts about this?” kinda thing..

    I tend to be long winded when I write; so I feel your frustration there. I see so many angles to things and inevitably end up going off on tangents when I talk or write. People with short attention spans get frustrated very quickly. We also live in an instant gratification culture where everything has to be distilled into a 30 second sound byte….

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 25, 2013 @ 10:00:04

      JER that is a great idea as well – taking articles and asking about the content. Epecially since sometimes I have my moments where I cannot think of a topic to write.

      Like

      Reply

  6. Shanice
    Jan 23, 2013 @ 20:56:06

    Oh Neecy we share something else in common, and I can be a bit long winded when I speak! Excellent advice from Ray, we will still enjoy coming on and interacting, I even enjoy the dialogue in your comment log. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jan 25, 2013 @ 09:58:58

      Thanks Name twin!! I’m going to try to do it slowly. i find I cannot completely nix 80 paragraphs down to one. But I will start by taking 80 paragraphs down to 40, 40 down to 20, 20 down to 10… you get the idea. Pretty soin I will be a brevity afficieando!!!

      Like

      Reply

  7. omerta327
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 07:14:09

    “I have come to the realization – I Have become very lazy with writing blog posts b/c I cannot manage to make a post less than 5 million words to make a point.

    “*SIGH*”

    Well, the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem, so atta girl!!! 😉

    Alee’s idea for making an outline is a good one – a lot of writers do just that. Helps to keep ideas organized. I think that would work well for ya.

    Like

    Reply

  8. Marellus
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 14:34:13

    Neecy.

    Can you expound a bit more on this ?

    I think a lot of this comes down to the fact that men want a woman who has true “oneitis” for him, and if you consider that the chances of that decreases as a woman has more of a past, it makes sense why men react negatively to female sexual experience.

    It’s not just about the threat of cuckoldry, but it ties into a man’s entire self-image. The woman wants the best man, and the man wants to be with the woman who thinks he is the best man. He wants the woman by his side who admires him, looks at him with utter love, adoration and devotion, treats him with respect, care and esteem, and lets him know without a doubt that he satisfies her completely.

    When the woman does this for her man, and she is even remotely attractive, other men can actually be threatened by him. I have seen this dynamic a lot. Men will often brag about being laid, because this is a primal tie-in to their ego. They will also cut each other down by denigrating the woman the other guy “can get.” If the woman is there, guys will try to get her to denigrate her man even if jokingly, to get one “over him.” I refused to do so, which usually surprises the guy because many women jump at the chance to cut their man down. They also then re-evaluate my husband because they realize there’s more going on there.

    These dynamics are not overtly stated, and often not even on the conscious surface. But they definitely exist. Men value loyalty and “someone who has his back.” If a man senses that another man has this in his woman, someone who shares his bed and knows him most intimately, then there’s something more formidable about him. This is also much more valuable in a woman who has been choosy and discerning than a woman who can be had by any random guy. Men feel each other out in all of these little subtle ways. If a man’s wife or girlfriend shows signs of flirtiness with others, other men quickly sense his weakness. This is the problem that would never go away if a woman is “loose.” So any self-respecting man avoids such women.

    Maybe I’ve overstated my case here, since I’m not a man, but I believe I have some good insight into psychology. Men are hierarchical social animals. They constantly size each other up and judge each other by these little cues. Understand that it’s not just about the N, but about every little cue the woman sends out to the world. Men are keen readers of social dynamics, too, but along different dimensions.

    Anything you can add then ?

    Marellus.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Ray
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 06:16:28

    Neecy! See? Even without you, there’s no shortage of long winders here!

    Like

    Reply

  10. Neecy
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 09:56:09

    😯 OH BOY…

    HEY ERRBODY!! New post is up!!!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Ray
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 12:15:57

    Okay, I was just joking! I thought he had a sense of humor! My bad! I’ll lay off! LOL!

    Like

    Reply

  12. Omerta327
    Jan 27, 2013 @ 15:00:39

    test

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

