Thank you GOD for your protection: BAD Car wreck Friday

I’m so happy that I can report and type this post as on Friday I was in a head on very bad car accident this Friday.

I was making a left turn, the light was yellow and one car pushed it through the remaining yellow. At this point the light was red (b/c I had to wait for that IDIOT who pushed through the yellow light at the last minute) and as I was turning another VAN decided they were going to fast to stop and pushed through the red smashing right into the front of my car. All airbags deployed. I was incredibly frantic and as I saw the van running into me with nowhere to go I screamed.

I was able to take off my seat belt and get out the car but I could not walk. The drivers of the van came and helped me to the sidewalk.

To make a long story short. I.AM.ALIVE. My car was completely totaled. But I am sitting home now sore all over but the biggest injury I had was a sprained foot and ankle. So now I am on crutches and in wheel chair.

I have never been in a car accident and  drive around for a living.

I’m just happy to be alive.

The bad news for you all is, this means I have a lot of free time at home to bombard you with billions of posts. LOL

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alee
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 05:11:06

    Sounds awful. Glad you’re okay. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Apr 22, 2013 @ 21:29:54

      Yeah It was the scariest moment of my life. See a van come right at you and nowhere to go.

      The sucky part is I was supposed to be going to a good freinds wedding the next day after knowing about it for over a year. I couldn’t even go. I was so upset.

      Like

      Reply

  2. KimP
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 05:32:57

    Oh my goodness, thank God you only had minor injuries.

    I’m so sick of idiots on the road! Why all the hurry!?

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Apr 22, 2013 @ 21:30:55

      EXACTLY! I just don’t understand people willing to risk thier lives and other people’s lives b/c they are in a hurry to go NOWHERE! Its so annoying. I mean how long more is it going to take you to wait another minute or 2 for the damn light? UGH.

      Like

      Reply

  3. Meena
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 11:04:40

    Glad you are safe and sound!

    Like

    Reply

  4. neurochick
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 12:15:24

    Wow, thank God your injuries weren’t more severe. How frightening!

    Like

    Reply

  5. foosrock!
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 13:41:00

    Goodness, happy you’re fine. Here’s me taking back that spanking and giving you a tight hug.

    Yippeee, to numerous posts!.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Robynne
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 19:32:14

    Jeepers, that sounded like a close one… Glad you’re mostly fine!

    Like

    Reply

  7. A Swirl Girl
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 20:54:06

    Glad you’re ok! God is so good.

    Like

    Reply

  8. omerta327
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 21:29:25

    Damn that blows goats. At least you’ll be OK.

    Yep, nothing’s more fun than getting your car totalled cuz some shithead decides to be careless. It’s happened to me twice.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Apr 22, 2013 @ 21:34:19

      😯
      That is so scarey I cannot imagine and pray I am not in another accident. It has caused me some anxiety. But from now on once I start driving again, I’m just not going to trust that people are going to do the right thing and just protect myself.

      I just don’t get it! Its like how hard is it for you to actually wait ONE MORE FKN MINUTE instead of causing a major freakin accident and risking someone’s life and/or health for some dumb crap?

      Like

      Reply

  9. gregariouswolf
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 04:12:26

    Glad you are not seriously injured. It sucks to see your car totaled, but remember that it is doing its job. Modern cars are designed to crumple and absorb the energy in the collision so your body does not.

    Like

    Reply

    • foosrock!
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 12:11:29

      Are you saying that because we’re mostly girls here and (perhaps, mostly, don’t know squat about mechanics?). Because “crumple” and “absorb” do not compute as “safe”……………..

      Like

      Reply

      • gregariouswolf
        Apr 23, 2013 @ 16:13:20

        Pff. There was no sexism in that post. If you look for offense you’re sure to find it.

        I find it amazing how much thought goes into the safety systems on a modern automobile. People complain about modern cars being disposable, but in certain circumstances they’re designed to be. Neecy’s airbags deployed and the car is totaled due to a front end collision and she walked (or maybe limped) away. On a classic with a lap belt and a padded dash, surely she’d have suffered cracked ribs and a broken leg.

        Like

        Reply

    • Neecy
      Apr 23, 2013 @ 20:00:22

      That makes sense Greg! When I look at my car and the impact, its mind boggling that all I walked away with was a sprained ankle/foot, lumbar strain on back and soreness. NOTHING BROKEN in a head on collission by a FORD ECONOLING VAN against a sedan?

      Makes sense.

      Like

      Reply

  10. Elegance
    Apr 23, 2013 @ 15:20:58

    So glad you are okay! That would have had me freaked out!

    Like

    Reply

  11. Ray
    Apr 24, 2013 @ 04:29:18

    Look, the main thing is you are all right despite the minor injuries. It would have been horrible if we had lost our Neecy. Glad you’re okay baby!

    Like

    Reply

  12. omerta327
    May 01, 2013 @ 08:21:56

    Jeez, Neece, SLOW DOWN!!!

    I just can’t keep up with these “billions of posts” you keep bombarding us with 😎

    Like

    Reply

  13. onthewaydown
    May 01, 2013 @ 14:02:57

    Glad to hear you’re (mostly) okay! Car accidents are scary! Wow!

    On the bright side, you’ll be updating more! So yay!!

    Like

    Reply

  14. Dave
    May 28, 2013 @ 11:26:55

    Glad you made it ok. It’s not your time to go yet…….lol! You still have a mission(s) to fulfill here on earth before ‘God calls you’! Lol! 🙂 BTW, I love your blogs……they are awesome! In addition to your values and genuine nature, I also admire your wit and intelligence! Your a great writer too. Enjoy your day!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

