LMAO – ONLY ME!!

This outta make you laugh.

So remember back somewhere in May i made a new post about my new Kitty. I got him literally out of a tree and he was just about 3 weeks old.

Anyway, the next day I took him to the vet and got him checked out. I assumed it was a girl when I got him because it took a couple days to rescue him and all my friends were saying I should name *her* SASSY because she was a little sassy.

Anyway, after taking him to the vet the vet told me that it was a BOY and to *PLEASE NOT* name him *SASSY* (lol)

So at first I named him ACHILLES (like the trojan warrior) because I said he was a fighter and survivor (all of his other siblings didn’t make it).

Then I decided to change his name to Zorro.

So now its been 5 months and I came home this evening and he was acting really weird. Squirming on the floor, making whining noises and walking funny. And it really scared me because I hadn’t seen him acting like this. SO I started freaking out and crying because I got scared.

I called my cousin and  she came with me to take him to the emergency animal vet.

So we get there and the technician comes out and is asking me what’s wrong. SO I explain to her. She takes Zorro out of his carrier and says she’s gonna go take him back and check his vitals and everything.

So she comes back to the front as I am finishing the paperwork with this kind of smirk on her face holding Zorro. And she says

“So first things first. ZORRO is a girl. See (and shows me her vulva – LOL) and second she’s in heat”.

WTF??!!! LOL!! So I’m like why did they ell me he was a boy when I first took him to the vet and she said often times when they are really young like she was, that they sometimes may make the wrong determination of the gender.

SO now my dilemma is – what the hell do I do with her name! Do I just call her ZORRA instead of ZORRO?

AY YA YAAAA!!!!!

Here’s an updated photo 😀

IMG_1312

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shaylah
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 07:19:20

    That’s funny as hell. Change it back to Sassy (LOL)! Maybe come up with a new name like well I can’t think of anything. But that is what I needed for the Saturday morning. Keep us posted. Pets can keep on your toes as much as children. (LOL)!

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 20:30:51

      LOL Yes they do keep us on our toes. I think I am going to stick with a simple transition and decided to stick with ZORRA. LOL It still sounds like a warrior princess kitty.

      Like

      Reply

  2. Mitsouko
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 10:18:56

    Aw that was such a cute story. She looks like an Empress. Watch her like a hawk (unless you want her to have babies). Those ‘come to bed eyes’ and purring was invented by the kitty. I had one who couldn’t help herself. Every chance she got she was showing off her assets😄😄

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 20:32:41

      HA! Yes I have had to keep my windows closed for the last two days and just turn ont eh air b/c the vet says that she can get the scent of the male cat who is obviously spraying near by. it has helped but she still sticks her butt in the air and moans. lol

      Like

      Reply

  3. A Swirl Girl
    Sep 21, 2013 @ 10:29:35

    FALLING. DOWN. LAUGHING. OUT. LOUD. AT. THIS. POST! 🙂

    I say change it back to Sassy. You had it right the first time! Lololololol!

    Like

    Reply

  4. neurochick
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 07:00:41

    Call her Zora Neale Hurston. But I’m tickled that you were right all along, it’s a little girl. Such a pretty kitty.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Sep 23, 2013 @ 20:34:57

      Isn’t that funny how our instincts first told us she was a girl b/c she was so sassy! But then i actually believed it was a boy and even felt she had a boy like face compared to my other cat (who was a female) but my previous kitty had more of a girl like face IMO. LOL Now I just giggle and get tickled when I look at Zorra and now know she is a girl.

      Like

      Reply

  5. Peanut
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 20:46:04

    was hoping that you put up a new post about a different topic, the cat story is cute though.

    Like

    Reply

  6. Neecy
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 19:28:20

    LOL.

    New post either tomorrow or Saturday. Hold tight.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

