I know I should be mad but…..

This ish is HILLL AIR REE US!!!

 

please forgive me. I should be fuming I know. But y’all…. You can’t make this ish up! 😭😭😭

I was scrolling through FOR BW ONLY Facebook page and came across this article.

 

LMAO.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/claudiakoerner/a-civil-rights-leader-has-disguised-herself-as-black-for-yea#.xl4Wk4Ar3

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Neecy
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 22:23:07

    Yall – the curly wigs tho?! 😹

    Did you see the pic of her as a little girl?

    Jesus be a …..

    Like

    Reply

  2. labellefleur
    Jun 11, 2015 @ 23:29:35

    lol the flattery is too much. But I think its sad the amount of black people defending this nonsense in the comments section. Especially the BM who know all hell would break loose if a white man impersonated to get positions. I just posted that link for the people on BB&W

    Like

    Reply

  3. JaliliMaster
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 07:42:47

    Especially the BM who know all hell would break loose if a white man impersonated to get positions. I just posted that link for the people on BB&W

    Agree with this. It now seems to have turned into “ BW are mean on twitter “, and so many black folks, in particular black men, defending this silly woman!

    Like

    Reply

    • KP
      Jun 12, 2015 @ 10:45:51

      Noooo! We’re mean? WE’RE MEAN? This woman knew exactly what she was doing. She has a ninja level understanding of the pathology of black people. I wish there were an BWE island!

      Like

      Reply

  4. neurochick
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 11:44:17

    Oh now people are saying we are mean? They just don’t get it.

    Yes, I know black people passed as whites in the past, some in my family did that nearly a century ago and as far as I know, they still live as white people.

    What the blog mother on FBWO was very true: THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN BLACK WOMEN CO-SIGN THEIR OWN ERASURE!!***
    Don’t say we didn’t warn you. When you co-sign having biracial and mixed-race women represent black women in the mainstream, what’s stopping a white woman with a tan and lace front from doing the same?!? STOP CO-SIGNING YOUR ERASURE!

    Now, I’m light skinned, not biracial, just light. I have noticed recently how black characters on TV, mostly women, are getting lighter. Where I like seeing women my color on screen, I don’t like the idea of there not being a more diverse group of women represented. What I see happening is biracial actresses are playing characters that years ago black actresses (and I mean brown skinned black actresses) would play. I don’ t know if this is happening because we are in a global economy and most of the money for movies and TV comes from overseas and producers and casting directors want to cast actresses who are more racially ambiguous, but it is happening. I mean look at that nonsense that happened with the movie, “Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter,” the actress who played Harriet Tubman looked NOTHING like her AT ALL. The actress was biracial. To me that was more than just insensitive; I’m sure it was done on purpose, some producer said, “if she looks like her, it’ll sell more tickets overseas.”

    But I also wonder about biracial actresses. I mean Jennifer Beals and Lauren London are both biracial, but London, to me, looks light skinned, while Beals looks more Caucasian (to my eyes)

    I think the point is, there’s nothing wrong with being biracial, there’s nothing wrong with being black. But that woman at the NAACP, she looks like a white girl with a suntan, she looks like the Jewish girls I used to go to school with, they all had blue eyes, curly hair and tanned easily.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Eji
    Jun 12, 2015 @ 12:06:51

    @ Neecy, I LOL’ed when I saw that too. Life as a white woman in America must be getting harder than we knew! I can’t wait to have her come out and defend her right to be ‘Transracial’. 🙂
    Thats the ‘priviledge’ though isn’t it? to be anything you want, in complete disregard of, and to the people and culture who have to live daily with the very real struggle that you are romaticizing, co-opting and downplaying.
    PS: I know I only comment once in a rare blue moon, but I do ENJOY visiting and Reading your posts. glad you are back!

    Like

    Reply

  6. FoxyCleopatra
    Jun 13, 2015 @ 11:46:08

    I haven’t even gone to the link yet and I am not one bit surprised at the reaction from negro males. Afterall, this is the representation of ‘black women’ they push for any time they get the power to. As for the bw supporting her, well,……..smh!!!! It is like a significant proportion of bw are just stuck on stupid!

    Like

    Reply

  7. Kenna
    Jun 13, 2015 @ 18:12:09

    This is as bad as black women coming to the defense of the white girl who wanted to be apart of the natural hair movement. SMH!!! But women of other race have issues with their hair too!!!! Likely really!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  8. onelesssoldier
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 09:42:30

    Neecy!! I’m out of town now and on my phone. But when I saw this I nearly died. And the coon black defending this wench???? Smh I have a lot to say and am going to write a post soon
    Glad.to see you’ve covered this and I enjoyed your last post.

    Like

    Reply

  9. Mike Street Station
    Jun 14, 2015 @ 20:14:24

    I’ve gotten a fair amount of entertainment over la affair Dolezal. That’s the ultimate in White Privilege; muscling out Black Women for positions like local NAACP President and Professor of “Africana Studies.”

    What I can’t figure out is why the Spokane NAACP is sticking up for her. I get the organization is multiracial but it’s obvious that she fooled them as to her identity. I guess they are embarrassed that they got hoaxed. I mean, spray tan actually tricked them? I guess Orange is the new Blackface.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

