Remember to support Black women you must support trash like this!

http://askkissy.com/2015/09/azealia-banks-called-black-girl-tar-baby-the-n-word-go-pick-cotton/2/

 

According to to some mentally challenged BLACK WOMEN who want sympathy for every damn thing a Bkack woman does.

 

We as BW need to love and support BW trash like AZALIA BANKS who lightens and bleaches their skin. Calls other young dark skinned Black girls “TAR BABY” and other anti dark skinned names. Who basically uses social media to fulfill every negative stereotype of BW. Who is so rude, nasty, crass, that she got her account suspended from Twitter.

 

BUT YET we are supposed to stand behind and LOVE owwa sista although she’s a bully who makes disgusting racist comments to your dark skinned black girls on social media because “shes dark skinned and had a horrible childhood.”

I have much more to add. But I gotta go. I’ll be back later with additional commentary. But read what this TRASH said to another young black girl trying to embrace herself and beauty.

YET you have IDIOTIC black women so fucking desperate to defend any kind of DBR behavior that if you do not support this trash then you “HATE DARK SKINNED WOMEN”.

This is why so many BW stay losing and will continue to do so.

SMART PROGRESSIVE BW will never stand behind trash! They will never stand behind BULLIES! They will never be bullied into accepting this behavior as nothing more than DBR behavior that needs no SUPPORTING OR UNDERSTANDING! They recognize that aligning yourself with trash like this takes your stock down TEN FOLD!

PROGRESSIVE BLACK WOMEN do not support DBR behavior from ANYONE – even other BW.

 

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. neurochick
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 11:38:25

    I think she needs serious therapy and perhaps medication. I have to say that I didn’t even know who she was until I started reading about her antics.

    I feel for her because too many black people don’t believe in therapy or psychiatric treatment. These people will have a child who is mentally ill and never think about providing for them once they, the parents are no longer around. In many cases, when the parents die, the children are left to their own devices, some are put out of their apartments because they’ve never held down a job and can’t pay the rent; some refuse to take their meds and end up in prison, or a state run psychiatric hospital.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 17, 2016 @ 19:07:34

      She is clearly BI POLAR. Yet there is no excuse for her behavior as there are a lot of people who are bi polar but are also on medication to help them cope daily with mood swings, depression etc.

      No more excuses. There is too much information and resources for those suffering with mental deficiencies to get help.

      Kola Boof claims to be some kind of mentor/play mother to her. Yet did anyone really give this girl any clear advice on how to be strategic as a young Black woman in the industry and did she usher her towards getting HELP and on medication?

      Clearly not….
      Its sad to watch but at this juncture all we can hope is that more young Black women do not fall into that rabbit hole.

      mental illness and the unwillingness to treat it is currently one of the biggest downfalls of the American BW today.

      And depression, bi polarism etc., runs high yet so many BW refuse to get help and treatment.

      Like

      Reply

      • Formavitae
        Jun 17, 2016 @ 22:00:24

        I have a friend who is bipolar, and it is very difficult for them to stay compliant with their meds. They frequently think they don’t need it, especially when they’re doing better. Sometimes, hospitalization is required to get them on track with medication therapy compliance. It’s sad.

        Like

        Reply

  2. Formavitae
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 12:44:50

    WOW.

    I personally don’t castigate people for bleaching. We live in a society where people buy what they want. And, if it’s okay to buy “darkness”, then it’s okay to buy “lightness” TOO. (I PERSONALLY believe the outrage is over people feeling INCREDULOUS that a dark [read “BLACK”] woman would believe she has a right to procure attributes that may allow her to gain access to privileges she’s been socially DENIED.).

    But, this commentary from Banks sounds like some $HIT a black guy would say or has said to her. Amazing. She sounds like a very BITTER PERSON. I guess if she doesn’t feel comfortable in her dark skin, she doesn’t want anyone else to either. It’s SAD. She’s a REALLY “pretty” girl, PHYSICALLY. She’s got some ISSUES. And, it sounds to me like she’s trying to ingratiate herself with the popular black male hip hop community. I’ve never heard her (Banks’) music. But, I’ve heard that Micki Minaj has put down black women for nappy hair.

    Is this POPULAR for black female rap artists? Did Lil’ Kim talk about other black women for their “blackness” in her music? I’VE NEVER HEARD OF SUCH–until recent generations. I know I don’t remember Queen Latifah being that way. The only song of hers I remember is U.N.I.T.Y. It seems hip hop is just about degrading others to the LOWEST POINT POSSIBLE–WITH WORDS. And, it seems there’s no true place for females in the industry unless they are “MASCULINE” to a degree. Hip hop IS NOT for black women or girls IN ANY FORM. BANKS is just trying to “get in where she fit in”.

    SUCH A SHAME.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 17, 2016 @ 19:19:46

      FORMATIVE SAID:
      I personally don’t castigate people for bleaching. We live in a society where people buy what they want. And, if it’s okay to buy “darkness”, then it’s okay to buy “lightness” TOO. (I PERSONALLY believe the outrage is over people feeling INCREDULOUS that a dark [read “BLACK”] woman would believe she has a right to procure attributes that may allow her to gain access to privileges she’s been socially DENIED.).

      NEECY:
      Honestly that is the least of my issues with her. because really at this point, I kinda say if more *INSECURE* dark skinned BW feel there is some true great privledge to behold being lighter – then let them bleach their skin to an oblivion and realize that all that so called privledge they are obsessed with that they think lighter skinned women get isn’t all its cracked up to be.

      So many dark skinned BW are so obsessed with this idea that lighter skinned BW are living these grand lives because they are a couple to few shades lighter. Well once they bleach and get lighter they will realize the only privledges they will get is in the Black community for better roles in rap videos, and arm candy on some ashy negroes arm. That’s about it. And even these days being light skinned that doesn’t cut it because now they want NON BLACK WOMEN. LOL

      Let’s be real. A lot of the skin issues BW have is based and rooted in Black males obsessions and preferences for women who are lighter. What these women don’t realize is, Black men want women who can BIRTH THEM children who look furthest from Black. So bleaching your skin only gets you doggy treats because once they realize you can only still give them children that look like your original dark skinned self and with those features THEY STILL AINT GONNA WANT YOU. So is it really worth it!

      So. If they want to continue to believe the “grass is so much greener and different” then bleach till their heart is content I say. But they are going to be in for a very rude and disappointing awakening when they realize in the larger world it doesn’t mean shit.

      in the global world no one really gives a shit about a BW’s skin shade.

      I no longer care about some BW’s desperation on skin shade. Let them do whatever they want. because at the end of the day, their real problems lie in their internal attitude towards themselves! No amount of light skin will ever truly help them reckon their internal issues that can only be fixed with THERAPY, SELF LOVE and surrounding oneself with positive and uplifting people who accept and love you for who you are.

      But when they project that onto other young Black girls (like the one she verbally assaulted with anti dark virtriol) then I have a big problem.

      Like

      Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 17, 2016 @ 19:32:17

      FORMATIVE SAID:
      And, it sounds to me like she’s trying to ingratiate herself with the popular black male hip hop community. I’ve never heard her (Banks’) music. But, I’ve heard that Micki Minaj has put down black women for nappy hair.

      NEECY:
      Niki Minaj is another one who is trash! I remember hearing that she did refer to BW with nappy hair in one of her songs. I never liked or supported her either.

      FORMATIVE: Is this POPULAR for black female rap artists?

      NEECY:
      We are living in the perilous times of MAMMISM. LOL Where BW participate in their own destruction and help others who HATE BW.

      The BW MAMMY of today is going to be the true ruin of unknowing Black women and girls who aint woke!

      FORMATIVE:
      And, it seems there’s no true place for females in the industry unless they are “MASCULINE” to a degree. Hip hop IS NOT for black women or girls IN ANY FORM. BANKS is just trying to “get in where she fit in”.

      NEECY:
      This is why I do not feel sorry for any BW who willingly enters into this industry when they ALREADY KNOW what to expect; colorism, lack of support from BM, etc.

      Instead of BW finding some alternative scene to be apart of they keep on trying to get the BM’s love, attention and doggy treats. And they will continue to perish by doing that.

      Like

      Reply

      • Formavitae
        Jun 17, 2016 @ 22:17:49

        THIS IS TRUE, NEECY.

        Hip hop is a very profitable industry. But, long gone are the days when you could be accepted as a “Patra” or a “Foxy Brown”. And, EVEN THEN, the female rapper, at times, presented herself as some type of “hoe”. It’s almost like those stories you hear of female gang members getting “jumped in” or “sexed in”. This discussion made me think of Patra. She was REALLY PRETTY. A lot of guys found her sexually attractive. But, hip hop, these days, won’t even accept the physical presence of a woman with such an aesthetic. I agree with you. BW need TO DROP their efforts to be part of the hip hop industry. It would be hard to maintain a healthy sense of self.

        I AM SURPRISED that she would say something SO DISGUSTING and HATEFUL to another black female. I can’t believe how today’s generation trivializes slavery and the Civil Rights era. THAT makes me more disgusted than ANYTHING. THE BLATANT lack of respect for our ancestors, our history, and our people’s struggle. But, since so many youth are “being raised” BY THE MEDIA rather than PARENTS, they adopt the attitudes of these losers like Lil Wayne who trivialized the sacrifice of Emmitt Till.

        Like

        Reply

        • Neecy
          Jun 17, 2016 @ 22:40:44

          I actually tried contacting the black girl on Instagram just to give her words of encouragement but I guess she deleted her account or changed the name.

          My heart hurt so bad for her. I don’t have violent tendencies but honestly I want to kick AZALIA in her damn face for saying those things to another black girl who look to be loving the skin she was in. Who knows now what that poor girl must be feeling after that attack. I will never feel sorry for that crazy BIATCH because of what she said to that girl on social media.

          But the minute she called Zayn a “f@ggot” and made racially insensitive comments about him, they kicked her ass off Twitter. You see she learned REAL QUICK what groups not to mess with.

          Now she’s in this big apologizing campaign towards her use of the F word because she got dropped like a hot potatoe from gigs and suspended off of Twitter. Now her ass is trying to go on this apology mission for her derogatory gay term but do you think she’ll apologize to the black girls she’s verbally assaulted?

          NOPE! But she apologized and continues to apologize to gays. Now she’s all on this “respecting transgender” mission as well.

          FAKE ASS 🙄🙄🙄🙄

          BTW, Yes I remember Patra and I loved her!! Lol

          Like

          Reply

          • Formavitae
            Jun 18, 2016 @ 04:59:29

            It was thoughtful of you to try to reach out to her. It’s sad if she deleted her account due to feeling hurt. But, it’s probably for the best. IMO, people make themselves too accessible and put too much of their personal lives on display these days. I still don’t understand how Banks ran across her page.

            NO one is going to care if blacks attack other blacks, especially a black female. People USUALLY only “care” when you bring $hit to their door. That’s just how it is. Banks is a FOOL. And, I honestly don’t think any white or”other” guy is going to sincerely like her, due to the lack of respect she shows herself and her own people.

            Like

            Reply

          • KekeG
            Jun 18, 2016 @ 05:42:21

            Black women have too much of a collectivist mindset. We seem to believe that if we rise we should ALL rise as group or if we fall we should all fall as a whole. We are very anti separation, no matter how much we complain about being viewed as a monolith, yet we despise individualism. To separate ourselves is giving up on someone and worst practicing what the evil white supremacist/white people did in the days of Jim crow.
            The same mentality that black women have when it comes to black men, i.e. we shouldn’t giving up on ‘bruvas’ even though they separate from us all the time and don’t even seem to think twice about doing it. We are both naive and arrogant at the same time.

            Like

            Reply

            • Formavitae
              Jun 18, 2016 @ 07:29:40

              I agree, KekeG.

              It’s like there’s an expectation for all of us to select the same hairstyling choices/practices (natural vs. relaxed, back-length vs. short), eating habits (vegetarian/vegan vs non, no pork vs pork, etc), fitness routines/goals, cosmetic standards, etc. If you don’t “submit” to the PREDOMINANT “energy of the moment”, you’re “not sincere”, “self-hating”, etc. BW complain about pressures to conform to White’s, but we expect ourselves to conform to EACH OTHER. I’M TIRED OF IT, which is why I flat out said I straighten my hair and don’t have a problem with people lightening their skin if they want. I think promiscuity is MUCH WORSE, but some people seem to think “IT’S CUTE”, as long as it’s done with a NONblack man.

              WE EACH ARE OUR “OWN”.

              Like

              Reply

              • Formavitae
                Jun 18, 2016 @ 07:31:34

                whites

                Like

                Reply

              • SilverRoxen
                Jun 18, 2016 @ 10:04:48

                “BW complain about pressures to conform to White’s, but we expect ourselves to conform to EACH OTHER. I’M TIRED OF IT”

                YES! When Black women on various sites/pages bring up how they feel pressured to look like white women I can’t relate. In the past I felt pressure from other black girls to wear my hair the same and dress the same and black peers in general to listen to the same music and watch the same entertainment. I even notice that on certain BW centered websites, that only a certain type of black woman is acceptable.

                As KekeG said black women don’t want to be viewed as a monolith, but we don’t really allow ourselves to be treated and viewed as individuals.

                Like

                Reply

                • Formavitae
                  Jun 20, 2016 @ 11:49:31

                  AAs/Blacks/Coloreds are some of the MOST “CONFORMITY.EXPECTING.PEOPLE.” EVER. That’s why I get so tired of hearing them complain about WHITES being closed-minded and oppressive. White’s give each other “space” to be “individuals ” and “unique”. POC have everything “outlined” and “dictated” before you even come out of the womb–ESPECIALLY if you are a FEMALE.

                  Like

                  Reply

  3. I don't care
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 22:12:33

    I loved Ms banks with the first song of hers I heard 212. I’ve said on other boards for blk women, as a collective we suffer from self esteem. Period. I hate bullies, we all know her issues come from how she views herself.
    Your right about the blk male involvement with this issue. I know I suffered but once I let go of the blk community and worked on myself 1000 fold increase in my life, in every area.
    I am dark skin never had a issue with lighter hues blk women, my mother and other women in my family whom I love are lighter, they never had its “easier being lighter parties” lol. Still dealing with the same b.s. from whom ever has issues with blk women.
    There’s no privilege in the outside world only within blk circles. You can choose to be in that craphold or not. I can go on and on but time you can never get back. I am interested in doing a meet up in L.A. for progressive blk women. Like u stated like-minded individuals need to get together.

    Like

    Reply

    • Neecy
      Jun 17, 2016 @ 23:12:23

      Hey I don’t care I’m in Los Angeles!

      And I’m soooo glad you were able to truly see your beauty and worth by removing yourself from the bulk community. It’s so detrimental to all BW these days.

      But some BW just are gluttons for punishment and will continue trying to move in black circles that continue to demonize her true existence and beauty.

      Like

      Reply

  4. cediblog
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 03:21:42

    Iam a dark skinned black woman, At age 13 a biracial 15 year old boy called me Tar Baby, another bi- racial boy called me an ugly bitch,, a black boy said I was ugly and had big ugly lips, white boys demeaned my facial features.about 12 years ago I was at a steam room wearing a black bathing suit a very hairy white man (like so many of his kind,) commented about me and my bathing suit. I told him everyone here has to wear a bathing suit, he then replied I am just razzing you, I just stared forward, relaxed,and enjoyed the steam. Hairy white man kept staring at me as though I was to respond to him, or get in a casual conversation with him, I just was enjoying the steam and he left a couple of minutes later and I just satin the steam room relaxing and enjoying the steam. I’ve had another incident in which a whiteman was commenting on my dark skin,then he proceeded to try and soften the situation by saying that he had black friends (typical white response). I politely abut diplomatically said to him “I am not one of your friends” > He profusely apologized to me and wanted to make casual conversation, I politely ignored him and only spoke to him when absolutely necessary regarding the job only.( we worked at the same place). Then from time to time people have said that my nose is too straight or I have a European nose or my ears are too small. People will always find something to say about people,even if there is nothing wrong on the person.

    There is the field Negro House Negro phenomenom. Frances Cress Welsing supposedly did a study, in which white executives promoted lighter skin blacks more than darker skinned blacks. In the Cotton club in the1930’s it was said that only light skinned black women could perform, so they would appeal more to white audiences. But in this world light skin BW. or dark skinned BW, BLACK IS BLACK TO NON-BLACKS,IN THE TRUE SCOPE OF LIFE. IN THIS SOCIETY.

    Azelia Banks insults EVERYONE and also has said things like fat ugly white people
    ETC.ETC.ETC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.In my opinion it may be wise for BW to stay off the social media as much as possible, stop posting pictures of our selves along with our life stories. It appears that if you write an article on controversial topics or beauty topics and you post a picture of yourself, more negative backlash occurs. It may be better to write an article without a picture.( who knows, I’m unsure). a Black Mac model got a lot of negative backlash regarding her lips a few months back, she posted a picture of herself on instagram it was said. I have a niece who is a lawyer, not attractive at all,quite frumpy looking and obese., she posted pictures of herself on the internet stating, she is looking for men. I don’t think she had positive feedback,actually Iam sure she did not get positive feedback.There is a new commercial on national TV with a . ,harsh looking BW who is driving a car and at the end she meets up with a policeman, another negative image of BW.
    When you put yourself out there in picture form on the internet or on TV,you become fair game.

    Neecy the picture of you shows a soft, attractive looking,feminine BW, but in my opinion many other BW are not putting their best pictures out there and then when they write a controversial article like this girl did she is setting herself up. In my opinion she should spend her time healing and stop putting herself on the social media,because it appears,it’s not helping her self esteem. If you are a BW ,dark skinned or light skinned and you want to put yourself out there,in the media make sure you look feminine and attractive before you do it . (Whoopi Goldberg may be able to get away with it, but not the rest of us,no matter what your shade is). Hence if you look like Gaboury Sidibe like my niece does,no internet pictures either. If you need to put a picture o fyourself on thenet, a word to the wise only attactivel looking feminine pictures please.

    I sometimes envy Native Indians, women, because they do not have any real representation on modern media, and from what I see they don’t put themselves personally out there too much, like BW do,hence so-called researchers, and socialpsychogists do not get money to do nonfactual studies on Native American women, like they like to do on BW. My friend who is a Native woman,works on herself, just graduated from business management course, exercises,nice slim figure, attractive to all different men.She told me she does not waster her time on social media or watching TV, because not only is there negative representation of Indians, there is no modern day representation of Indian Women. In addition I don’t think that BlackFemale celebrities should not be in non celebrity BW psyche, because they don’t care about us.

    Sometimes I have to wonder if because so many BW like the limelight at whatever cost that we have become fair game?

    Thank you Neecy for this article,

    Like

    Reply

    • Formavitae
      Jun 18, 2016 @ 05:09:50

      I AM SAD you had those experiences, cediblog. I’ve never seen such with my own eyes, but I certainly believe you. People always feel entitled to say whatever they want to black women, especially darker ones. I think black women should focus on building themselves economically rather than having “all eyes on them” (media).

      Like

      Reply

    • SilverRoxen
      Jun 18, 2016 @ 10:31:08

      Thanks for sharing your story Cediblog. I can’t imagine some of the things other black women have gone through, but its admirable to see black women overcome adversity and put themselves first. I also loved Formavitae’s previous comment on black women focusing on elevation via professional/passionate means as opposed to social.

      Like

      Reply

  5. cediblog
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 03:43:53

    By the way in my above reply I should have stated,that Azelia Banks has been known to be medically diagnosed as bi-polar and she has suffered from childhood abuse. So many people have suffered from abuse and are not like her. So there is no excuse for her behaviour. But if you are a BW and you are mentally unstable, it would possibly be wise to stay out of the media, TV, social media, otherwise, etc.etc.because there is enough negative publicity that surrounds us ,and we don’ have to pucblicly rieinforce it,

    Like

    Reply

  6. cediblog
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 03:48:46

    ( I made an error in my first reply,I meant to say)

    I do not think that Black female celebrities should be in the psyche of non-celebrity BW ,because they do not care about us)

    Like

    Reply

  7. cediblog
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 08:03:06

    Thank you Formivatae,Black women of all shades seem to be fair game to be denigrated. Even light skinned Bi-racial girls are denigrated when it comes to the non-black world. the non-blacks implemented colorism, and we blacks and bi-racials have promoted it to the extreme.

    Believe me as a woman in her 50’s, I am looking slowly but surely good. I am beginning to know what I want in life. I now only go to Neecys Nest graceful and lovely black women, minimalism sites, financial sites, vegan sites and DIY sites. Those are the sites I go to.

    Formivatae you are wise, BW should be building themselves up economically, rather than having all “eyes on them” (media.)

    Personally that is what I am doing as we speak.

    TO ALL THE BLACK WOMEN WHO COME TO THIS BLOG,MAKE YOURSELF #1

    Like

    Reply

    • Formavitae
      Jun 18, 2016 @ 09:37:51

      You’re welcome, cediblog. And, thank you also.

      I am SURE that you are growing more lovely as you “age” ( and “age” WELL). My ex and I both agreed that younger women may be “cute” or “pretty”, but “beautiful” is something a woman becomes as she gets older. There’s a certain degree of “maturation” it requires.

      While I am still in my 30s, I understand growing to know and understand yourself MORE as you age. And, there’s a certain degree of personal confidence that comes along with that. Kudos to you for continuing to grow in self-improvement. It’s an important aspect of a life well-lived.

      Like

      Reply

    • SilverRoxen
      Jun 18, 2016 @ 10:32:47

      Cediblog, I often read your comments on this site and over on Young, Brown, and Feminine and I highly agree with your stance on black women needing to improve and focus on themselves, as is promoted by the women here and in other progressive black women spaces.

      Thanks for checking out my blog (graceful and lovely black women), I appreciate it. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

  8. SilverRoxen
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 10:55:08

    This whole issue reminds me of that black woman that wrote that I hate black women book and some women couldn’t believe that a black woman wrote it. They thought it was a BM or a WW. No, it was a black woman. I don’t understand this mentality that there are no DBR black women, but I guess some black women are viewing this through a “black women are victims, so they can be absolved from their actions”.

    Plus that one commment sating that if a black woman doesn’t love all black women, then she hates herself is illogical. I don’t love all black women, I don’t know all black women. Do I want what is best for black women? Yes. However, platonic love for others and love for self are different.

    As for Azaelea I guess some women took the stance of she’s a victim and hurt people hurt people, but I just hope she gets the help she needs and she takes a hiatus for her health.

    As for colorism my comments on your previous posts (in regards to dating) still stands and I always like to reference this post.
    http://www.blackfemaleinterracialmarriage.com/?p=35

    Like

    Reply

  9. cediblog
    Jun 18, 2016 @ 20:08:00

    Silver Roxen,your welcome

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

